Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Fantastic starter recipe! Like some others have suggested, I doctored it up a bit. I used chicken marinated with a balsamic vinegar/garlic marinade. I also sauteed some minced garlic, onions, mushrooms and spinach with the chicken and seasoned it with some dried Italian seasoning before adding the soup and pesto. Quite tasty and easy - a combination that is definitely appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Great, easy pesto recipe. My husband loved it as well and he's super picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Made as directed with Classico Pesto and added some fresh diced tomatoes. Was pretty good, a little salty with the Campbells soup, so think I'd add a little less than directed next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I added garlic, onion and mushrooms. My family of 6 loved it and it could have fed 7, so there are leftovers for my lunch tomorrow. That is a double win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made as is. I don't think there's anything over the top with this. It's ok. Not sure if I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Beaubien Povich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I doubled the recipe and used one can cream of chicken and one can cream of mushroom instead of 2 cans of cream of chicken. I left the milk out on accident. It turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
So good. I made a few revisions - one, I made it with mushroom soup because that's all I had on hand. I used olive oil to sauté the chicken for a healthier option instead of the butter. I added diced onion, a clove of garlic and sliced mushrooms. It was easy, fast and we loved it! I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
A very tasty and easy dinner! I added diced tomatoes and garlic to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This recipe was so quick and easy! I didnt have bowtie pasta so I used a garden blend Rotini. It was delicious. Next time, I will add fresh mushroom and maybe a little Rotel. Although, the recipe is delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kayli
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
this is the very first dish I made during my journey of cooking. I added Garlic cloves and mushrooms to the recipe and it turned out amazing. I served it to 8 people and everyone loved it. goes well with greek style salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States