Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Will try this again but wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Really good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I cooked this recipe the other day and it met my expectation! I pretty much followed the whole recipe except I used homemade pesto that has more garlic in it... The recipe doesn't need anymore seasoning IMO...definitely adults and kids tested! Great with garlic cheese bread!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner last night and it was delicious. My wife, my food critic/critiquer, says "You should save this recipe," so that I did. I did make a couple changes. I sauteed about 2.5 cups of frozen vegetables(baby corn, brocolli, yellow squash)and 1.5 Tbs of minced garlic. I set this aside and then browned my chicken using EVOO as a healthier alternative to butter. During the cooking process I seasoned my chicken with Seasoning Salt, garlic powder, and Poultry Seasoning. I then added the sauteed vegetables and soup, milk,pesto, plus added about a third of a cup of white Moscato,and a cup of grated parmesan cheese(I made a double serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Loved it. I used canned chicken, but still browned it up in a bit of butter... some rotini noodles (what we had on hand), and some pecorino romano cheese sprinkled on top. Delish. Even the kids ate dinner - a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Good, but next time I will try without milk or soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Replaced cream of chicken with creamy Alfredo sauce and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
A New family Fave!!!! I get requests all the time for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This wasn't a hit with the adults, but the kids loved it. Oddly, it didn't taste like much of anything (I used a good quality, simple recipe pesto- maybe that's where it went wrong?). It was a little garlicky from the pesto but there was no big punch of flavor like I was expecting. The consistency of the sauce was nice and it was easy to make, so that's a plus. I will keep the recipe handy in case the kids ask for it again, but I'd probably only make it on a date night when it's just them eating. I can see the appeal, and it wasn't horrible, but it isn't something I'm pushed to make again or even feel compelled to tweak to get the flavors I want it. I'd give it an additional half star if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States