Creamy Peppercorn Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe is a good start and pretty close to the house dressing at a nearby family owned restaurant. Except as written i found it bland I added a little more Parma cheese and a teaspoon of white wine vinegar. I also used a free clove of garlic through the garlic press. I didn't have onion powder so I finely minced about a teaspoon of Vidalia onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this with light sour cream, vegan mayo, and skim milk. When you scale it down to a few servings the smaller amounts didn't really change so while I tried to follow the given ratios it was a little be feel on the seasonings. I added a little more parm and pepper eventually but it may not have been necessary if I had let it sit and blend. This is going in my permanent dressing collection. Simple and flavorful and unlike many homemade dressings I'm not trying to duplicate a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is too bland and runny for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This dressing was very good. I made mine with light mayo, fat free sour cream, fresh garlic and onion flakes. My husband liked it, I liked it, and I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 50swife2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I served this dressing with a tossed salad for my guests. I added a 1/2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce to the recipe to give it a little kick. It was rich and creamy and very tasty. What makes this recipe easy to make is the fact that the ingredients are usually a staple in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I had to modify a bit based on what I had on hand, but it's really a great recipe to use as a guideline. I didn't have mayo so I used plain non-fat yogurt. I also didn't have any lemons but stil wanted the tang...so I used about 1T powdered buttermilk. Maybe those edits sound weird, but this is really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This dressing is tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunsWithScissors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very good as written. I wanted a bit more bite so I added a tad more pepper and lemon. Really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have a horrendous time finding parmesan peppercorn dressing in my local grocery stores, and it's something that I really love. I had no idea it was this easy to make, and I'm so happy to have found this recipe. I'm trying to incorporate more yogurt into my diet, so I substituted plain nonfat yogurt for the sour cream, but otherwise I made it as directed, and very much liked it. For me personally, there wasn't enough pepper, but that's easily adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
After all of the great reviews, this turned out to be a disappointment. It just did not have much flavor. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States