Creamy Peppercorn Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Love, love, loved this salad dressing recipe! As someone who is sensitive to MSG, I started making my own dressings. Now, even when I CAN eat store bought, nothing is as good as the home-made recipes I've found. This one is a keeper and I will make over and over. Thanks so much for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I had to modify a bit based on what I had on hand, but it's really a great recipe to use as a guideline. I didn't have mayo so I used plain non-fat yogurt. I also didn't have any lemons but stil wanted the tang...so I used about 1T powdered buttermilk. Maybe those edits sound weird, but this is really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
a regular item in our fridge now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasbakery

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
With only nine reviews in nearly three years this is unfortunately another overlooked or ignored recipe. This is a quite good parmesan peppercorn dressing! I used fresh minced garlic and a little salt rather than the garlic salt which I think gave this an incredible fresh and authentic flavor, but all it really needed was to be thinned out with a little milk. (If I had buttermilk on hand I probably would have used that) I also liked that this called for fresh lemon juice when it could just as easily have called for vinegar - the lemon, too, contributes a fresh flavor with just a little tang and not the puckering acidity of vinegar. If it wasn't for the fact that Hubs doesn't much like Parmesan (silly man), I'd be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This dressing is tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunsWithScissors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I served this dressing with a tossed salad for my guests. I added a 1/2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce to the recipe to give it a little kick. It was rich and creamy and very tasty. What makes this recipe easy to make is the fact that the ingredients are usually a staple in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
We love this dressing. We use it as a sauce for baked chicken breasts with basil. We serve it with white rice. The dressing is wonderful on the chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Excellent! I'm on a low-carb diet, so I substituted water for the milk. I used what I had on hand (garlic powder, then added salt to taste, white and black pepper, and freeze dried chives instead of the onion powder). Wow! Very pleased! Can't wait to try this on my chicken wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is yummy! I did add a teas. of Dijon mustard for extra tang. Thank you for this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I halved the recipe, but otherwise followed it exactly. Well, okay, I might have had a heavy hand with the Parmesan. I grated a little too much and threw all of it into the dressing. This reminds me of a favorite bottled dressing from the past. I haven't been able to find it around here for several years. I loved this and will definitely be making it again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States