Creamy Peppercorn Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe is a good start and pretty close to the house dressing at a nearby family owned restaurant. Except as written i found it bland I added a little more Parma cheese and a teaspoon of white wine vinegar. I also used a free clove of garlic through the garlic press. I didn't have onion powder so I finely minced about a teaspoon of Vidalia onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this with light sour cream, vegan mayo, and skim milk. When you scale it down to a few servings the smaller amounts didn't really change so while I tried to follow the given ratios it was a little be feel on the seasonings. I added a little more parm and pepper eventually but it may not have been necessary if I had let it sit and blend. This is going in my permanent dressing collection. Simple and flavorful and unlike many homemade dressings I'm not trying to duplicate a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is too bland and runny for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This dressing was very good. I made mine with light mayo, fat free sour cream, fresh garlic and onion flakes. My husband liked it, I liked it, and I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 50swife2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I served this dressing with a tossed salad for my guests. I added a 1/2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce to the recipe to give it a little kick. It was rich and creamy and very tasty. What makes this recipe easy to make is the fact that the ingredients are usually a staple in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I had to modify a bit based on what I had on hand, but it's really a great recipe to use as a guideline. I didn't have mayo so I used plain non-fat yogurt. I also didn't have any lemons but stil wanted the tang...so I used about 1T powdered buttermilk. Maybe those edits sound weird, but this is really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This dressing is tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunsWithScissors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very good as written. I wanted a bit more bite so I added a tad more pepper and lemon. Really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have a horrendous time finding parmesan peppercorn dressing in my local grocery stores, and it's something that I really love. I had no idea it was this easy to make, and I'm so happy to have found this recipe. I'm trying to incorporate more yogurt into my diet, so I substituted plain nonfat yogurt for the sour cream, but otherwise I made it as directed, and very much liked it. For me personally, there wasn't enough pepper, but that's easily adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
After all of the great reviews, this turned out to be a disappointment. It just did not have much flavor. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States