Creamy Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was great! Both kids ate it up without any complaints and it took less than 15 min to throw together. I didn't have the fresh herbs so decided to use pesto instead. I also used canned tomatoes and thought the recipe would definitely have been too thick without it. Next time I will add the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
i like it although it was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Really good. I also added a bit of milk, some nutmeg, and some diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I added extra garlic and added minced onion and red onion flakes, used dry herbs (1tbs oregano and basil, didn't measure parley), and used a can of petite dice tomatoes. While that was simmering, I cooked in some shrimp. The cream cheese I used was fat free and did not have any problems with my sauce being too thick. I know the leftovers will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I like the others used a can of italian tomatoes with the juice instead of a chopped tomatoe/basil/oregano. It really thinned it out because it was looking too thick. I also cubed some chicken breast and sauteed it in margerine and crushed garlic and added that in there. All in all it was fabulous and I will definatly make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
If you like cream cheese, this recipe is for you. I thought this would be a great way to use up some of my fresh herbs from the garden at the end of the season, but the cream cheese overwhelmed the herb flavors. To thin out the sauce a bit, I added a can of diced tomatoes, undrained. It was much better, but still not one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Yummy Mother's Day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This recipe did not turn out for me at all. Sorry. It might have just been my bad cooking skills. I am much better at baking. Thanks for the idea but I do not think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
My family is more of a potato family although I have been trying to introduce more pastas and a few of the recipes I have tried have gone over well. This one did not. When I added the cream cheese at the end it seemed overly dry. I added some heavy whipped cream and this helped ALOT. I also tried to leave out the tomatoes but after tasting it, decided to add them- it made a big difference but not a big enough difference so that people ate the salad. On a more postive note, one family member (who absolutely loves pasta) enjoyed this recipe. So for those of you who love pasta, this salad might just be for you. For those of you who are looking to expand your pasta horizons- look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States