Creamy Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Simply scrumptous! Didn't have fresh herbs on hand so I used dried at 1 Tbs. each. Worked just fine! Added cubed chicken for a one-pot meal. Does require thinning at the end as others mentioned. I added about a 1/2 c. at a time until I got it to the consistency I wanted. Very delish! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I really liked this recipe. The overall taste was amazing... I'd recommend adding milk to make the dish a little more creamy, onions, and more tomatoes. And probably using a little less basil and oregano. But this dish was easy and quick to make and tasted delicious. You should definetly try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Excellent! I had some leftover chicken that I shredded and added, as well as some shrimp. Mixed it with the pasta in a casserole dish and sprinkled some shredded romano over the top and popped it in the over for about ten minutes. Yummy! Beware, though, if you don't care for basil, you may not like this recipe - had a very strong flavor, but was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This recipe is GREAT! its fast and looks and tastes like something from a fancy bistro! everyone i've served it to loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
this recipe is a huuuge hit and very easy to make... little prep time and quick cooking, makes it perfect for something great tasting in little time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was alright,3.5 in my opinion my kids liked it and keep asking for this, I used garlic and herb cream cheese and added milk and butter to thin out wasnt enough sauce for 1lb pasta. I added red pepper flakes and cut way back on herbs which i added in the end because cooked herbs are not good to me anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This is good, simple, and quick to pull together. The reason for 4 stars is the fact that it is very rich because of the cream cheese. I used reduced fat cream cheese, but it was still very rich. Everyone loved it and ate it all. I used fresh herbs from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
good flavor but cools really quickly, and i added a bit of milk to make it more creamy and not sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was very good, but I had troubles getting the alfredo sauce to thinken and stick to the pasta. After stirring for a long time with heat, it finally worked, but unless you are very good with alfredo sauces, you may have troubles. Otherwise, my family and I really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This recipie was HORRIBLE... I had to add an extra POUND of butter and 2 cups of water just to try to get it to taste decent....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States