Creamy Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
i really enjoyed this dish! I didn't have any tomatoes on hand, so I had to leave those out. (I really wish I had had some though!) and I added crab meat in. Despites using dried spices, it was still delicious and so creamy! I also used rotini noodles because that's what i had on hand. ( I love cream cheese, which is probably why i enjoyed it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I added in mushrooms while the pasta sauce was simmering. Then when it was ready I tossed the sauce and the pasta together. Then when it was done, I decided I needed some meat, so i sauteed some ham, onions and sweet peppers and mixed it in to the already finished pasta. It gave the bland pasta quite a bit of flavor! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
DELICIOUS! I tweeked the recipe just a bit based on what other reviewers had written. I used two HEAPING Tbsp. of garlic, dried herbs, and a pinch or two of red pepper flakes. Instead of the fresh tomatoes, I used a can of diced with the juices, plus 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 cup of a dry red wine. After that simmered for a bit, I added the cream cheese and voila! Super easy. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Way too cream cheesy for my taste. I used lo-fat cream cheese and dried spices along with a can of diced tomatoes to add liquid as others suggested. I then tried to add milk and butter to try to tame the cream cheese taste, but didn't succeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This started out as a family dinner recipe but quickly turned in to an entertaining recipe! It can not be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
We added shrimp, as suggested, and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was a good recipie but I think it needed more cream cheese. That is what I'll do next time. Other then that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allymathis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I swapped the measurements of oregano and parsley to 1/4 cup chopped parsley and 2 tablespoons chopped oregano. 1/4 cup of oregano is a LOT for my tastes! With that change this is a tasty comfort dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This recipe was amazing. I made it for my boyfriend on Valentines Day with the Easy Asparagus and the Easy Portobello Mushroom Saute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I won't make this again. I didn't have all the fresh herbs, but some of them. It was dry and needed something else. oh well. worth the try - but won't use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States