Creamy Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
i really enjoyed this dish! I didn't have any tomatoes on hand, so I had to leave those out. (I really wish I had had some though!) and I added crab meat in. Despites using dried spices, it was still delicious and so creamy! I also used rotini noodles because that's what i had on hand. ( I love cream cheese, which is probably why i enjoyed it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I added in mushrooms while the pasta sauce was simmering. Then when it was ready I tossed the sauce and the pasta together. Then when it was done, I decided I needed some meat, so i sauteed some ham, onions and sweet peppers and mixed it in to the already finished pasta. It gave the bland pasta quite a bit of flavor! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
DELICIOUS! I tweeked the recipe just a bit based on what other reviewers had written. I used two HEAPING Tbsp. of garlic, dried herbs, and a pinch or two of red pepper flakes. Instead of the fresh tomatoes, I used a can of diced with the juices, plus 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 cup of a dry red wine. After that simmered for a bit, I added the cream cheese and voila! Super easy. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Way too cream cheesy for my taste. I used lo-fat cream cheese and dried spices along with a can of diced tomatoes to add liquid as others suggested. I then tried to add milk and butter to try to tame the cream cheese taste, but didn't succeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This started out as a family dinner recipe but quickly turned in to an entertaining recipe! It can not be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
We added shrimp, as suggested, and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was a good recipie but I think it needed more cream cheese. That is what I'll do next time. Other then that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allymathis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I swapped the measurements of oregano and parsley to 1/4 cup chopped parsley and 2 tablespoons chopped oregano. 1/4 cup of oregano is a LOT for my tastes! With that change this is a tasty comfort dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This recipe was amazing. I made it for my boyfriend on Valentines Day with the Easy Asparagus and the Easy Portobello Mushroom Saute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I won't make this again. I didn't have all the fresh herbs, but some of them. It was dry and needed something else. oh well. worth the try - but won't use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States