Creamy Penne Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
There were so many tomatoes the sauce turned pink. They didn't really add anything good to the dish either because they fell apart and added too much tartness. It's a good thing I checked on them because the brand I used had a much shorter cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luffylove1
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Tastes as amazing as it looks. Had to substitute cooking wine 2 tablespoons and substituted rotini. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Came out looking colorful and tasted great. I liked how the tomatoes cut through the richness of the sauce. I used squash and zucchini instead of carrots, but everything else was the same. Very delicious, but I might use a little veggie stock/sauce mix next time if I'm not in the mood for a rich sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very yummy dish. Super easy to prepare and is a great addition to the menu. I added salt and pepper to taste but also added some hot pepper to give it a kick. Nice flavor and even the kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I didn't find the sauce thick enough, but the taste is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I didn't have penne so I used noodles. can't eat asparagus so I use a 10 ounce bag of frozen vegetables then followed the directions it was very good. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe. I didn't have asparagus so I put a yellow paprika instead and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious! I omitted the carrots (didn't have any on hand) and added in sliced mushrooms, red pepper and a little fresh spinach that I had to use up along w/ the spinach and tomatoes. I used more than 1 clove of garlic, and just eyeballed the cheese until the sauce was the thickness that I wanted. The whole family gobbled this up! This is a great recipe to make when you have a lot of odd and end veggies in the fridge that need used up. I will def be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States