Creamy Peanut Towers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
My kids loved this recipe and it was so quick and easy! I made more layers so the "towers" were higher. Next time I'll use the fancy toothpicks to hold them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
its ok, but not my fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
this was way to rich with peanut butter and butter. But my little brother loved them and liked making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
The rating is based on my second grade class' reaction to it: They LOVED it! They loved making it, though I think for kids just learning to spread, the bread should not be extremely fresh. It rips very easily. The butter should also be very soft. We did not add the sugar but I don't think it was necessary since we used a commercial brand peanut butter and not a natural one. We cut the towers into quarters instead of ninths. Eveyone really enjoyed eating them since they were slightly different but familiar at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This is a tasty kid-friendly recipe. My nieces love to be in the kitchen when they're here, so I usually have several recipes printed up from this site that have been rated for children. They both said that this was two thumbs up material. Thanks for the great idea Marc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
yummy when I made them! Maybe my bread was too soft, because the bottom piece got really flat, but they still tasted great! I made four pieces per sandwich, I think they would of smooshed around too much if I tried 9. They look beautiful and I'm serving them at a tea for pre-teen girls tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2MKPERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Try this with Nutella (hazelnut chocolate spread) without butter. It is fantastic. I would recommend, for visual effect, to use dark wheat bread alternated with the white. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My three year old is very picky and will not even eat peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, but she ate this! It was very creamy and a nice change. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was very delicious, but cutting the bread was difficult because it kept falling apart. the towers also got "smushed down" becasue of the cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made this without the butter (too much fat!) and they were excellent. They didn't last. They kids and myself gobbled them right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States