Creamy Peanut Towers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made this without the butter (too much fat!) and they were excellent. They didn't last. They kids and myself gobbled them right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
My kids loved this recipe and it was so quick and easy! I made more layers so the "towers" were higher. Next time I'll use the fancy toothpicks to hold them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
The rating is based on my second grade class' reaction to it: They LOVED it! They loved making it, though I think for kids just learning to spread, the bread should not be extremely fresh. It rips very easily. The butter should also be very soft. We did not add the sugar but I don't think it was necessary since we used a commercial brand peanut butter and not a natural one. We cut the towers into quarters instead of ninths. Eveyone really enjoyed eating them since they were slightly different but familiar at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This is a tasty kid-friendly recipe. My nieces love to be in the kitchen when they're here, so I usually have several recipes printed up from this site that have been rated for children. They both said that this was two thumbs up material. Thanks for the great idea Marc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Try this with Nutella (hazelnut chocolate spread) without butter. It is fantastic. I would recommend, for visual effect, to use dark wheat bread alternated with the white. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
My kids loved this! Tried it as written, next time with the nutella...they liked it both ways, but my kids love chocolate, so with nutella was the #1 choice. I will be making again for kids parties! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was so fun! I did one batch peanut butter and the other batch peanut butter and nutella. I big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
yummy when I made them! Maybe my bread was too soft, because the bottom piece got really flat, but they still tasted great! I made four pieces per sandwich, I think they would of smooshed around too much if I tried 9. They look beautiful and I'm serving them at a tea for pre-teen girls tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2MKPERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My three year old is very picky and will not even eat peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, but she ate this! It was very creamy and a nice change. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was very delicious, but cutting the bread was difficult because it kept falling apart. the towers also got "smushed down" becasue of the cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States