Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I make this recipe every year around the holidays. It is rich, creamy, and very peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I never leave reviews but this is by far the easiest best tasting peanut butter fudge. I read all the reviews and have not had one bad batch, I have made this over 20 times in the last 3 yrs as it is a favorite amoung everyone I know. The key is to constantly stir the mixture while it is heating to a rolling boil. This takes about 7-10 mins on medium heat. As soon as it is a rolling boil (a boil that cannot be stirred down) set a timer for 7 mins exactly and do NOT stir during the 7 mins. Another posted the same comment and it is the 1 detail that will make or break this fudge. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I had a bit of a problem. When boiling and stirring the batch it got really really thick and crumbly (kinda of looked like brown sugar when you take it out of the bag) by the time the 7 mins was up it was not what I expected :( I thought it would to be creamy and pour like a cake batter. So I decided to look at the reviews... Come to find out I used sweetened condensed milk instead of the evaporated milk... I should have double check the recipe... I am sharing my mistake just in case this has happened to anyone else... I am going to retry tomorrow :) I am sure I will give this 5 stars once I try this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules Bedingfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Turned out great for the first time we did two lots second come out a bit harder but otherwise still as tasty very nice and very creamy thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy and delish. Look, there is no reason to make a big, complicated chemistry project out of this. The beauty of the recipe is that YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT softball, hard crack, thermometers and various kitchen accoutrements. Make the fudge following the recipe and call it a day! It has never failed. The comments above that have been too creamy, too grainy or too crumbly have altered the recipe in some way. With all due respect to previous comments and those who made them, the recipe works every time...if I follow it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I started making this recipes last year for Christmas. First I made it as written and then I tried changing it up. I use the base of the butter, sugar, and evaporated milk, then I add the marshmallow and vanilla extract but instead of adding the peanutbutter I add 3 teaspoons of orange extract and 2 cups of dark chocolate bits, or mint extract , or almond extract and chopped almonds, or coconut extract and 1 cup of coconut, or 1 teaspoon of ground cloves, 1 teaspoon nutmeg, 1 teaspoon ground ginger, 2 teaspoons cinnamon, with the chocolate bits. This comes out great every time and I get to make so many different flavors from the same basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wdwine
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
It was easy to make, wasn"t completely creamy, but tasted really good! I added some coarse Sea Salt to the top as it was cooling. I just love salty and sweet. Very rich and tasty. Kind of like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups with out the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. Weir
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I only used 3 cups of sugar, and forgot to add the vanilla. It still turned out pretty sweet, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This fudge is DELICIOUS! It makes a lot of fudge, it fills the 13x9 pan about an inch high. You really need to use a large saucepan, a medium one will just overflow and make a giant mess. I used a candy thermometer because I already own one and it only took 4 minutes once it reached a boil (on medium heat as directed) to come to the appropriate temperature so I'm very glad I used it. It's a little awkward to get out of the pan since it's so creamy and soft so I had to sacrifice one of the corners (and the piece next to it) to be a taste test :-) also, I stirred the whole time since I didn't want it to burn and don't have any granulated bits at all. Can't wait to try the chocolate version previous reviewers have mentioned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Lynch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I tried this and made a double batch. I am please with the response from everyone who tried it. I added a lil bit more peanut butter just because, lol but this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States