Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My hubby made this and Iam 1 happy mommie rite NOW :). We just got off Vacation 3 wks ago and I ALWAYS get Pb fudge frm were we go to VAC. Now all I have to do is ask my hubby to make this GREAT Pb fudge. It's ALL MOST the same as I get on VACATION. and I don't have to drive 4 hours from home. It's so so so CREAMY and rich very rich. It does take a little time to make the hard part is waiting on it to hardened but well worth the wait. I have a secret I got into the FUDGE while it wasn't ready it's was still hot and it was GREAT hot. This s a go to EVERY NITE Pb fudge, just don't worry about the calories. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Love it!!!! Great flavor. Super easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole snodgrass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
It's a very good recipe, but I disagree with the cooking time. Seven minutes overcooks the mixture and you end up with a dry, crumbling fudge. Five minutes is plenty of cooking time, and the fudge comes out smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwoods32
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I accidentally forgot the vanilla but it was still superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I cannot recommend this recipe enough! I used honey-roasted peanut butter and it was the first thing to go at the potluck! Just be patient and it's easier with a candy thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I had been searching for a peanut butter fudge recipe that is exactly like my Great Grandmothers for a very long time with no luck, until I finally came across this one. This recipe is JUST like hers and everyone loves it! My mothers boyfriend would request her fudge every holiday until she became too old to make it anymore. I have decided to take over the tradition and he couldn't have been happier this Christmas when i brought him a giant tub of fudge. thank you for sharing this recipe with us! Update: I wanted to share that when I cook this fudge I do use a candy thermometer just because I own one and I like to be consistent every time. I have been cooking it to exactly 240° because we like the fudge to be nice and creamy. 7 minutes is just about the perfect cooking time for that,but make sure it's 7 minutes from when it comes to a rolling boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly but perhaps I should have followed some other user reviews. My "fudge" was smooth, creamy and had a good taste but it wasn't what I'd call fudge. After chilling for hours its still soft and easily squished, it never hardened to an actual fudge consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Major

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I have made this fudge for my family for over forty years and it is a goof proof fudge if you know cooking terms and follow the directions. It also is the basic recipe for a lot of different fudges just exchanging chocolate chips for peanut butter or other flavor chips and increasing or deceasing evaporated milk. It is an excellent recipe I will continue to use. deb1001
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this exactly as directed and it turned out perfect. Just turn your brain off and follow the recipe as if you are a robot and you will have delicious peanut butter fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Lucio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States