Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was very easy to make. I was able to adjust the recipe to make the batch as big as I wanted or as little as I wanted. I added miniature buckeyes at the end before pouring into prepared pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I love this fudge recipe. It is SO easy and really fool proof. I read the reviews and saw people saying get it to softball stage before adding the rest....well at 7 minutes my mixture was right at softball stage and it turned out PERFECT! so 7 minutes after a rapid boil is pretty spot on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ienjoypocky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This has to be the best fudge I've ever made. This recipe was super forgiving and easy to follow. When it reached a boil I left the kitchen for about 4 minutes and ended up having to rush back in there when I heard it boil over. Apparently my saucepan wasn't big enough. I ended up having to stir it like crazy to get it to go back down, which totally went against some of the comments saying to not touch it at all during the boil. I was afraid I'd ruined it, but it set up just fine on my counter top and is super creamy. I'm going to put it in the fridge later this evening to help it firm up a bit - right now it kind of requires a spoon to eat it, which is a great testament to its creaminess XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Just like grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyRaedio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly as it was written, and WOW! This is the only time I have had perfect peanut butter fudge the first time I try! I gave some to my mom and she said it was better than the pb fudge my great grandma made...which is the recipe we've used for years. I love this recipe! Thank you so much Janet for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
On a side note, I've read other peanut butter fudge recipes calling for candy thermometers, putting a drop of the mixture into water too see of it forms a ball or whatever...too much work. I LOVE baking, but when it comes to fudge, I must stress that this was my first time ever making any kind of fudge or candy. I followed the recipe, for the most part, to a tee. I stirred the mixture semi-constantly (I did walk away a couple of times), and when it started to boil (rolling boil), I set my timer for 7 minutes. I also stirred while it was boiling (I was afraid it would burn to my pot or something). After 7 minutes, mixed in my marshmallow fluff with a wire whisk until it was thoroughly incorporated (I didn't have a 7-oz jar of fluff, I bought a 16-oz one and guestimated), then added my butter (used 2 cups of peanut butter because I had bought a big jar) and mixed with my whisk until incorporated, then guestimated 1tsp of vanilla extract. After everything was thoroughly mixed, I poured the mix into a 13x9-in aluminum pan, let it cool until warm to the touch, and placed in the fridge overnight (I like my fudge cold). Also, my stove has got to be the most ancient one in the world (a wall unit with the oven on top, and the part with the burners slides in and out of the wall). DELICIOUSNESS times 10!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is 5th time I've made this fudge--perfect everytime! I put my PB, marshmallow cream and vanilla in my kitchenaid so when the 7 minutes is up, I CAREFULLY pour it over and let it mix until it has a little sheen. Then I pour it into 1 8x12 glass dish and I only pour what will freely come out of the bowl---this gives the pan a beautiful texture that looks creamy. What is left in the bowl, I scrape into a little container--can't waste any of it! Note that the jar of Jif is 18 oz, recipe calls for 16oz but I used it all and it always comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
everyone loved it, I like it but it wasn't really solid as i wanted to be but overall its good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
The best peanut butter fudge ever! I made it exactly as written twice with no issues, no fancy candy thermometer, just make sure you stir until a full boil and then exactly 7 minutes, will be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I'm sure this recipe is great, but it sure isn't for beginners. I didn't have a candy thermometer and I scorched the mixture pretty easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States