Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My sister uses this recipe and it's perfect! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Review on: Janet Awaldts " Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe " Reviewed by: Tammy Piccolo / Professional Baker My hubby loves peanut butter fudge. I decided to try this recipe. He rated it a four and a half...leaving a half because he said, my sisters recipe was better. I did not have any evaporated milk. So I used 1 cup (8 oz ) of 2% milk and 1/2 cup (4 oz.) of heavy cream. Who knows...maybe had there been evaporated milk in the pantry, he may have given it a five star rating. To be fair I will eventually give the original recipe a try. ...intentual or necessary, the changes I made may have degraded the recipe. Thank you Janet for sharing this great recipe and for all the enjoyment my husband got from eating it...all of it...in two days flat.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Piccolo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Came out perfect! I made it for my boyfriend and now he's addicted to it.... maybe this will help me get a proposal out of him. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I've made chocolate fudge in the past, but never peanut butter. This fudge was very easy to make. I read the many reviews that said to stop stirring once the mixture reaches a rolling boil, and to let it boil for exactly 7 minutes. Well, this worked perfectly and the result was a creamy, delicious fudge. I removed one star because the recipe calls for way too much sugar. When I make it again I will reduce the sugar by 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great Fudge. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
this fudge was a huge hit this holiday season..I made 3 13x9 pans of this peanut butter fudge fudge....friends love it & it'sso easy to make...7 min very important
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This fudge is pretty good. Very peanut-buttery. I used a candy thermometer and cooked it to the soft ball stage, which was just a minute longer than the stated directions. It wasn't grainy or crumbly. It looked a little rough in the pan, so I used my fingers to pat it into a smooth top...which worked pretty well. Not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Without changing a single thing, I had perfect, creamy, melt in your mouth fudge! Just remember to start timing when the mix is at a full boil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've never made fudge before this but this recipe turned out just like I expected. I didn't make any changes and I had no problems with it turning out perfectly. I gave out as Christmas treats and it was very delicious and very easy to make. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States