Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made this tonight and followed the recipe exactly. This fudge is delicious; my husband doesn't like peanut butter fudge usually but says this is good! Be prepared for a large amount of fudge--my pan was overflowing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbirdlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This recipe has the best flavor of any peanut butter fudge recipe that I have tried. The critic was correct, you MUST bring this to a softball stage for it to turn out. I also used real aka natural peanut butter and it is by far the best tasting ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My husband and I just finished making this and the helpful hint is the stirring!!! It was a great workout!! We also substituted Crisco butter sticks instead of butter and it came out well! Can't wait to share with friends and family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I have to make it every year for my boyfriend and his family. They LOVE it! No complaints, quite the opposite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starwarschick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Zeigler, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Very easy, extremely tasty fudge. Proud to give it to friends and neighbors as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. I've used it twice now. The first time was my first fudge ever, (I was nervous because I had observed my sister's many failed attempts) and it turned out great. The only problem is I would suggest boiling it for only six minutes, because seven minutes is too long and the fudge will be a little crumbly when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I, unfortunately, did something wrong. It started to set up before I got the vanilla in it and then ended up very crumbly. I hate the fact that I just spent all that money on ingredients and have to throw it away. I even thought of just eating it myself, but the taste is strange. Someone tell me what I needed to do. I waited until it started boiling before I begin my 7 minute timer. I followed everything and it didn't work. HELP!!! I love peanut butter fudge and want a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this tonight, I followed the directions exactly as written. It came out perfect and creamy, the best peanut butter fudge I have made. I don't know what the negative reviews did wrong but this is easy and good. The only other comment, it says 24 servings, only if you want sugar overload, this makes a lot of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was excellent. I'm not experienced with making fudge, so I was a little dubious going into this after reading some of the reviews. Truth is, it's really uncomplicated. I followed Lorna's advice and it turned out creamy, sweet, and perfectly set. I have deemed this recipe my new tradition. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I've tried numerous PB fudge recipes and this is by far the best ever. Followed directions to the letter. One weird thing, though, is that there are little pellets of what I believe is crystallized sugar in it, and I don't know how that happened. Otherwise, creamy, amazing fudge! Oh, I live at a high altitude and still boiled it 7 minutes. Wondered about that when I started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States