Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I read all the reviews and was sooooo careful about the 7 minute timing. I stirred and stirred and when it came to a full rolling boil, out came the spoon and the timer went on. Well, mine crumbles when I cut it, I am so disappointed since I tried to be exact! It does taste good and isn't super sweet. I just wish it was more like "fudge". I'm still giving it 4 stars. It smells and tastes wonderful, but not the super creamy I was expecting. Probably my fault somehow though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Made this a couple of years ago as a Christmas treat for work and neighbors. Several people asked for the recipe and a couple mentioned how it was just like the fudge they remembered as a kid. I was asked by co-workers if I would be bringing it again. This recipe is a keeper and turned out great following the instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this exactly as recipe stated letting the mixture boil for 7 minutes without stiring. turned out perfect and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rn01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carmel, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My husband loves Peanut Butter Fudge and I spent several years trying different recipes and I was never really satisfied with any of them. Many of them did not set up correctly or had a weird texture. The first time I tried this recipe, the fudge turned out perfectly. I had never been a fan of PB fudge but that all changed too the first time I tried it. What made it even more fantastic was another reviewer who gave instructions on how to divide the recipe and make one with the PB and the other with chocolate chips for a batch of chocolate fudge. So that is what I do now for my family members that love chocolate. Although, ever since I started bringing this PB fudge to our X-Mas dinner, the rest of the family has been saying to bring more of that and less of of the chocolate. LOL!! Wonderful recipe and I am so happy I found it. A lifetime keeper for sure! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S-Martian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Sometimes I make this and it turns out so creamy and delicious. Other times I make it, it is hard and crumbly. It's best to use a candy thermometer to make sure it doesn't boil too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great stuff! Lots of Compliments! Thanks for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
It was easy to follow and turned out good for my first time making fudge just a little more liquidity but turned out well! This is a very sweet fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe. Very easy, creamy, tasty, comes out perfect every time. Wish all fudge recipes were this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Best of the best recipe . !! Thanks Janet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This turns out perfect every time if you use a candy thermometer and bring it to softball stage. do not go by the time sometimes it is under and comes out like playdoe. The end result is fantastic when done right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States