Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Love...Love...Love... I have never been able to make fudge before, and I'm 61!! This is excellent, however. by looking at other comments, I found out that you CANNOT stir for the 7 minutes...and I think that's what I was doing wrong...THAT should have been stated in the recipe...otherwise I would have given it a 5 star...but still excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was the easiest and creamiest fudge I have ever fixed. Followed the directions exactly and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this today. It was a total FLOP! But, I live in the Mile-High city so most recipes are 'hit or miss'. Another batch of refridgerator-fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I'm 60 years old and this is my first ever successful fudge! Thank you!!! I even had to change to a bigger pan in the middle of the boil and it still turned out beautiful! (and tasty)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Just finished making this and I could not be happier with the way it turned out. I've been making fudge for years and this recipe made my job just a little bit easier, thank you so much for that. It set up perfect and the taste and texture are just right. Kids are going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I just made this fudge and followed the directions to a T. Boiled 7 minutes, stirring just enough to keep it from scorching and it turned out perfect. My son said it's the best Peanut Butter Fudge I've ever made. Score one for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Poland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The first time I have ever made this fudge. I over cooked it(boiled it too long). The fudge was a little dry but still tasted good. The 2nd time I made the fudge I followed the directions correctly and the fudge turned out great. Everyone at the office loved the fudge. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I'm a Man Who has made 40 to 60lb. of this Fudge during the CHRISTMAS SEASON. It has been a "HIT" for the last 3 years as Gifts for Friends & our annual Church Auction. My wife says I should sell it, because the reviews are exceptionally favorable, but that would take the fun out of it! LOVE THIS RECIPE! THANK YOU FOR IT! CORKY EDWARDS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This recipe was yummy. The creaminess and richness reminded me of what the perfect peanut butter fudge should be. Reading the reviews are so important if you want to avoid the little mistakes you could make otherwise. The tip about starting the 7 minute cooking time only after it came to a full boil is priceless to avoid grainy texture. I set the timer for 7 minutes once it was a full boil and when the timer went off I slowly counted to 30 just to be sure.One bit of advice I can add is if you have a man around the house to help you stir once you add the peanut butter you will appreciate him for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
my husband love peanut butter fudge and he said this is the best he has had just watch the cooking time, don't stir during the the 7 min. boiling time (sugar crystals will form)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hallgren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States