Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
My husband is a PB fudge lover and I have made this for him several times. I follow the direction exactly and it turns out great every time. I don't reccomend putting this in the fridge for very long though. I out it in for about an hour and then take it out. This keeps it creamy like the name says. I found out the first time I made it that it will turn hard if left in too long. Just follow the recipe and you'll have perfect fudge every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I needed something quick to make to take to work and since my sister-in-law wouldn't give me her recipe, I found my own. This recipe beats out her recipe any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was easy when you follow the recipes and it came out melt in your mouth. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnDragon
Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Haltom City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I just made this today for the second time for my daughter's birthday. My family loved it at Christmas and my daughter is a PBFudge lover anyway. Each time it has come out PERFECT following these instructions! I use a 4 Qt. heavy copper pot to make it in. I bring it to a full boil then reduce the heat to just a STEADY low rolling boil for 7 minutes.(If you leave it at a rapid boil it will form sugar crystals making it gritty textured). I checked it at that time (by dropping a tiny amount into a half-glass of cold water and stirring it with a butter knife to form a soft ball) and it was at soft ball stage. I then removed it from the heat and added Natural Peanutbutter,vanilla and marshmallows (32 regular sized,melted in the microwave on low level heat setting for 30 seconds at a time until melted, they will appear still puffed but will be melted when you stir them). I then stirred all the ingredients with a lg. spoon until blended well then beat until it just started to lose it's glossy appearance then immediately poured into a 9x13 buttered glass baking dish.(If you beat it until all the gloss is gone it will set before you can get it poured).I've been making fudge for 50 yrs. and this is really an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Came out perfect! This recipe makes A LOT of fudge. It is delicious, you wont have troublke finding friends to help you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made 5 different kinds of fudge for Christmas this year and this was hands down the favorite at two different parties. I made it exactly how the recipe is written and had people asking me for the recipe. It's the perfect balance of peanut butter flavor and sweetness. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessicaAFM
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
First time in a long while I tried my hands at fudge. Turned out perfect. Very soft and creamy. Saved and will use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaAFM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baroda, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Tasted pretty good but seemed slightly to much sugar flavor. Will try adding more peanut butter next time. My son and I enjoyed them more than who I made them for especially, my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My first time making PB fudge.. after reading reviews i to stopped stirring after it came to a boil that didnt calm down when stirred..I added a candy tempature gage and set timer for 7 minutes. at 7 minutes it was at (tread) 230 degrees, removed from heat and added the rest according to recipe..my advice would be to dont over beat , add marshmellow following with the peanutbutter and vanilla and add to prepared buttered dish quickly..Tastes Wonderful, Thank You Janet and everyone who left reviews , over 600 people gave a 5 star , had to be yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made this recipe today - definitely creamy and delicious. I did, however, cut back on the sugar by one cup because I enjoy fudge that is less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States