Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I might experiment with adding a bit of salt as it is a bit too sweet. But its melt in your mouth delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I never made fudge before trying this recipe and I went big with it. I quadrupled the recipe to make 4 pans at once. Hell, I even burnt some of it to the pan and it still came out great. I always heard fudge was a pain, but not anymore. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This recipe has saved all my friends and family from ever having to eat concoctions of candy melts again! I am a novice cook, and definitely not experienced with candy thermometers and different stages of candy making. Some of the reviews frightened me, so I just followed the recipe exactly. Oh. My. Goodness. This was the most perfect and beautiful fudge. I will never again go to a Holiday party with something made of microwaved chocolate chips. If this is your first attempt at candy making, it's a great place to start. My husband had two co-workers try to place orders, thinking I was a professional! Thanks for making me look so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made with wowbutter instead of peanut butter. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My fudge didn't get very hard. It stayed kinda creamy. Is there a reason for this? Did I do something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Added some chocolate chips when I added the peanut butter and it turned out perfect just following the recipe. Easiest creamiest fudge ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made it with Jiff Crunchy Peanut Butter and it was the best fudge me or my family has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My sister uses this recipe and it's perfect! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Review on: Janet Awaldts " Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe " Reviewed by: Tammy Piccolo / Professional Baker My hubby loves peanut butter fudge. I decided to try this recipe. He rated it a four and a half...leaving a half because he said, my sisters recipe was better. I did not have any evaporated milk. So I used 1 cup (8 oz ) of 2% milk and 1/2 cup (4 oz.) of heavy cream. Who knows...maybe had there been evaporated milk in the pantry, he may have given it a five star rating. To be fair I will eventually give the original recipe a try. ...intentual or necessary, the changes I made may have degraded the recipe. Thank you Janet for sharing this great recipe and for all the enjoyment my husband got from eating it...all of it...in two days flat.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Piccolo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Came out perfect! I made it for my boyfriend and now he's addicted to it.... maybe this will help me get a proposal out of him. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States