Creamy Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This pie is wonderfully tasty and creamy. I used peaches fresh from my neighbour's tree, and it was absolutely wonderful. The pie didn't set quite well in the oven, but it perfectly did after a few hours in the fridge. Just one thing: BE SURE TO USE A DEEP DISH PIE SHELL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This was a big hit with my family. It was so runny when it came out of the oven I was afraid it wouldn't set up. After a few hours in the fridge it set up beautifully. I'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
quick, easy, and rich and delicious. used a graham cracker crust, so cut down on the peaches slightly to fit. going to try with strawberries next! great company pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I thought it was great. weeks after I made it my uncle commented on it. Be sure to purchase a deep dish pie crust. I am going to try it with apples, since they are in season. Sooo.. easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This was really good and easy to make. It's a bit on the rich side with so much cream. I did not have a problem as some did with the pie turning out soupy. I allowed it to brown somewhat during baking and refrigerated overnight, so perhaps that helped. I parboiled the peaches for about 30 seconds, just long enough to loosen the skins. Made peeling and slicing go so much quicker. Thanks, Laria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I definitely agree with others that one cup of cream is just too much. I only used a quarter cup and it was still too soupy so I added in a couple of egg yolks to bind it up a bit. The nutmeg was a nice touch and so was the cinnamon I decided to use. Hard one to rate because the flavor was certainly there and everyone loved it. Thanks Laria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This recipe was very good,I didn't use as much cream as the recipe called for and it still seemed real creamy to me, next time I will cut the cream in half, maybe use only a quarter of what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Fabulous! It came out of the oven pretty runny, but set perfectly after being in the fridge. I added a little rum to the peaches, and used whole wheat flour....EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I made this pie on a Sunday and it was gone by Tuesday morning. I always read the reviews before I make any of these recipes. Good thing. I decreased the amount of cream to a 1/2 cup and I added 1 t of cornstarch to the dry mixure. I let the pie chill for two hours before I cut into it. This was by far the best peach pie I've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I followed the instructions to the T and it came out like soup. I would say to use less cream. The flavor is great and the crust is fabulous. You can use the crust recipe for several pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States