Creamy Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
quick, easy, and rich and delicious. used a graham cracker crust, so cut down on the peaches slightly to fit. going to try with strawberries next! great company pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This was a big hit with my family. It was so runny when it came out of the oven I was afraid it wouldn't set up. After a few hours in the fridge it set up beautifully. I'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I thought it was great. weeks after I made it my uncle commented on it. Be sure to purchase a deep dish pie crust. I am going to try it with apples, since they are in season. Sooo.. easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Fabulous! It came out of the oven pretty runny, but set perfectly after being in the fridge. I added a little rum to the peaches, and used whole wheat flour....EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This pie is wonderfully tasty and creamy. I used peaches fresh from my neighbour's tree, and it was absolutely wonderful. The pie didn't set quite well in the oven, but it perfectly did after a few hours in the fridge. Just one thing: BE SURE TO USE A DEEP DISH PIE SHELL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I followed the instructions to the T and it came out like soup. I would say to use less cream. The flavor is great and the crust is fabulous. You can use the crust recipe for several pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
easy,delicious peach pie. I've passed on to a few friends who also loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Great pie-even with frozen peaches. Great for summer time. My husband said I should make pies more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This recipe was very good,I didn't use as much cream as the recipe called for and it still seemed real creamy to me, next time I will cut the cream in half, maybe use only a quarter of what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I thought this tasted GREAT!! I did have a little problem with it being a bit soupy. I think I will try it with less cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States