Creamy Peach Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made this cake last night and brought it to my Sunday School class this morning. It was a hit! I was a little unsure while putting this cake together that I was doing the right thing, since you have to put the batter on the sides of the pan and on the bottom of it - it says to pat it on - I used my spatula to put it on because it is too wet to pat. I also made my own peach filling with fresh peaches. I used probably 2 cups of fresh peaches cut up with 3/4 cup of sugar and 3 T. of cornstarch and brought to a boil and then simmered until it thickened. This made it taste very fresh. I also added vanilla to the cream mixture since others had made this comment. The cake looked beautiful and tasted wonderful. It's a lot of work - but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is simply the Best. I make it without the preserves most of the time. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
WOW! THE SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASS WENT WILD FOR THIS. NEXT ONE I AM GOING TO TRY RHUBARB & STRAWBERRY JAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Didn't care for this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
WOW This is a really delicious recipe, I left off the almonds and used boysenberry spreadable fruit. One of the best cakes I've had and was very very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Mine cooked for quite a bit longer than the time called for, and my topping didn't quite get browned - maybe because I left out the almonds? This was very easy to prepare but didn't have that "wow" factor for me, even though everyone at work liked it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Easy, easy, easy! And so very good! I followed the recipe exactly. The directions were easy to follow, even at 5:00 in the morning. The taste was wonderful. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Luscious and moist, and lovely light creamy taste. I did not have peach preserves on hand, so I took a package of frozen peaches, defrosted and drained them. Then I added just a touch of sugar because the freezing methond that I use sweetens them enough that not a lot of sweetener is needed when adding them to recipes. I put this on the cream cheese mix instead of the preserves and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Exceptional coffee cake! I baked this for a girl's party at my house and it was a huge success! This recipe will be part of my favorite ones anytime at any occasion to impress anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAndriuz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santos, São Paulo, Brazil
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
THIS RECIPE WAS THE BEST!! I MADE A LITTLE "WELL" FOR THE FILLING! I USED CHERRY PIE FILLING (ABOUT 1 CUP) INSTEAD OF PEACH PRESERVES -- AND 1/2 TSP. OF ALMOND EXTRACT TO THE DOUGH, INSTEAD OF 1 TSP. -- AND ADDED 1/2 TSP. OF VANILLA TO THE CREAM CHEESE MIXTURE! OUTSTANDING -- BUT MUST CHILL OVERNIGHT! I THINK THIS WILL BE MY NEXT CHRISTMAS MORNING SURPRISE! IT MAKES A VERY PRETTY PRESENTATION WITH THE TOASTED ALMONDS ON TOP!! THANK YOU, JODY!!!! Sandy, Sacramento, CA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States