Creamy Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I read all of the reviews and made the changes accordingly. I still have to tweak the consistency, thinning it out as it still is rather a "glob". The taste and ease of making it was there though. What I did was use a carton of mushrooms, a bunch of green onions, a whole green and red pepper, a few stalks of celery with the inner stalks and tops, a frozen bag of peas and a bag of broccoli (thawed). Next time I would use fresh, not frozen broccoli, that's what helped turn it to mush. Some crunch would be nice. Omitted the ham. Added some pepper. Using 8 oz. of spaghetti, this amount of veggies was plenty, it's just the consistency that needs to be worked on. I hate to say adding heavy cream might do it but then it's not something you would eat every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
It was really good!! The sauce came out great. I used fresh mushrooms and skipped the ham, so I had to season it more. I added minced garlic and cilantro, and I was glad I did--added a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
easy - very tasty - I did use fresh mushooms and didn't mix in the parmesan - but left it for everyone to top individually...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Esbjerg, Syddanmark, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! I was skeptical about the cream cheese, but the end result was fabulous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delicious! I added 3 cloves garlic, approx 1/2 tsp black pepper, 2 sprinkles crushed red pepper and some cherry tomatoes halved. Also, omitted the mushrooms for my hubby who doesn't like them. Going to have this many more times in the future. So easy and not many ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Ok this is really good. With some changes. The amount of pasta is way to little, I used about a pound of pasta. The cream cheese needs to be softened before you put it in the pan. It will incorporate much easier. I added extra milk since it was really thick as is. I also added minced garlic, zucchini, fresh mushrooms instead of canned, carrot sticks,onions, and tomatoes. I didn't have any red bell pepper so I just used green. And since I added extra milk I used extra parm. I topped it with diced tomatoes and green onions. Very tasty recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I sauteed onions, garlic, ham, crushed red pepper, and Italian seasoning. Then added cream cheese and milk and made the sauce (didn't measure). I added the canned shrooms and a bag of nuked and drained frozen veggies(broccoli, carrot, snap pea, and pepper medley) with the cooked pasta. I used more pasta than called for. Quick and easy weeknight meal for when you don't feel like cooking much. Will probably make something similar again when I have leftover ham to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I love cream sauce and this was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I thought it was too thick, even after I added several extra glugs of milk. I'd suggest only using 4 oz of cream cheese. but it was a quick and easy dinner. it is a good way to get the family to eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Good, quick and easy. Added garlic and seasoning and less butter. Prefect weeknight meal for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States