Creamy Parmesan Sauce for Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Any time my wife has seconds on anything, I know it was a big success. And that's what she did with this. I followed the recipe almost exactly, the only changes: substituted red onion (didn't have green) and added garlic (because we always include garlic). I had a question about hi or low temp for the broiler. Opted for hi and it turned out just right. Also, next time I make it I will create a little wall with the aluminum foil around the fish to prevent the creamy sauce from spilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very good and easy to make! Had all ingredients on hand. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I loved this! This is now my favorite way to eat cod. I scaled the recipe to 2 servings for hubs and I, skipped the hot sauce, added about 1/2 tsp garlic powder and used the thicker cut loins. My fish was broiled on high about 8" from the broiler since it was thick and I knew it would take longer. I broiled about 10 minutes before adding the sauce and broiled for another 2 minutes as stated. I would consider a light oil coating before the first broil next time on the loins to ensure the outer doesn't dry out. This probably wouldn't be needed on fillets since they cook faster. The butter allowed some of the topping to melt off and into the pan. Save that yummy goodness and spread over the fish when done. Or just eat it with a spoon, which ever you prefer. This recipe is a keeper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SKinBhamAL
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Terrific, oh so easy recipe. Prepared as written minus the salt. Do not skip the dill weed; it turns good to great. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was so good!!!!! Did not change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
We cut the butter to 3T, left out the salt, and substituted Romano cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Easy, fast and delicious. I used talapia and served it with rice. My husband, the fish skeptic asked for seconds! Definitely adding this to the recipe box. The Parmesan/mayo mix is delicious addition to plain rice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was YUMMY! I used it on cod and I even used fat free mayo and it was still excellent. Be careful with the hot sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States