Creamy Parmesan Sauce for Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was so good!!!!! Did not change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
We cut the butter to 3T, left out the salt, and substituted Romano cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Easy, fast and delicious. I used talapia and served it with rice. My husband, the fish skeptic asked for seconds! Definitely adding this to the recipe box. The Parmesan/mayo mix is delicious addition to plain rice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I loved this! This is now my favorite way to eat cod. I scaled the recipe to 2 servings for hubs and I, skipped the hot sauce, added about 1/2 tsp garlic powder and used the thicker cut loins. My fish was broiled on high about 8" from the broiler since it was thick and I knew it would take longer. I broiled about 10 minutes before adding the sauce and broiled for another 2 minutes as stated. I would consider a light oil coating before the first broil next time on the loins to ensure the outer doesn't dry out. This probably wouldn't be needed on fillets since they cook faster. The butter allowed some of the topping to melt off and into the pan. Save that yummy goodness and spread over the fish when done. Or just eat it with a spoon, which ever you prefer. This recipe is a keeper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SKinBhamAL
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Terrific, oh so easy recipe. Prepared as written minus the salt. Do not skip the dill weed; it turns good to great. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was YUMMY! I used it on cod and I even used fat free mayo and it was still excellent. Be careful with the hot sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Innominate Chef
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
So Impressed. This was so delicious. I just would not add salt next time I make, but I will be making this sauce ALL THE TIME. Thank you for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innominate Chef
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This sauce is incredible! My husband and I like it best on cod. The only thing I changed is the amount of mayo; I use about half of what the recipe calls for because otherwise it's a little overwhelming. Definitely a new go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe was so good it caused me to write my first review on Allrecipes! I'm not a big fish lover, but I might become one now! Don't worry if you have more sauce than you need; it is great on your rice, pasta, or whatever you serve with the fish. I didn't use the foil, so it was easy to scoop up the leftover sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States