Creamy Parmesan and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
delicious! The only thing I did different was us the petite diced tomatoes with green chiles and it gave it the right amount of kick! Not sure how it would feed "8" though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So good! Even my hubby who does not do cream sauces loved it! I used light cream and used only half the pack of seasoning. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puppet88

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skullman91
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this two nights ago for my wife. She thought I bought it at a restaurant hahaha. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skullman91
Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was a little bland as is for my liking. Next time I will add tomato with chili, onions, garlic, and bacon. When re-heating the left overs I added some bacon and that really enhanced the favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! However, I only gave it 4 stars as I tweeked it a bit. After cutting the chicken into strips, I coated them in a mixture of flour (about 3 tbsp.) and the seasoning mix (about 2 tbsp.) to incorporate the spice flavor into the chicken. Also, after cooking them in the butter, I set them aside and added them when the pasta is added. I also added mushrooms and cut up some bacon for additional depth and flavor. With these additions, it's a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nebgoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Tried this last night - delicious! Added green onion italian sausage and used fat free half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
We made this for dinner last night and it was easy and very tastey. This McCormick mix was tough to find, but I'm going to stock up for future. I recommend this dish for flavorful and fast to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great recipe! Simple, quick, it's perfect how it is, it's good to experiment and try changing ingredients but it is already great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
lacked a bit of taste. Next time i make it I plan on tweaking the recipe a bit. The chicken could have used more flavor, maybe a light marinade of your choice,just an hour or so before cooking. i plan on fresh garlic and maybe some pre-mixed italian herbs (short-cut, I know) other than that, i added extra cheese and while my family did not rave about it, it was still a pleasant meal that didn't take me FOREVER to prepare:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States