Creamy Parmesan and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was fantastic! It was really easy to prepare, so, it would be perfect for a weeknight meal. The flavor from the spice pack was so good! I will try what another reviewer did and try light cream next time. It was really yummy, but, it would be nice to cut some of the calories from the cream and still keep the flavor. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this tonight and my whole family really enjoyed it. The next time I make it I will definitely add mushrooms. It was simple and quick and great to have a meal that only requires 1 pot and 1 skillet to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
8 servings? More like 2 because I couldn't stop eating this dish, it was so good! and so easy to make. I'm definitely adding this to my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I've tried most of the new McCormick Gourmet Recipe Mixes and this one is at the top of my list. Everyone loved it. Leftovers reheated really well. So quick and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is a very good, and so easy to make. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is one of my favorite McCormick Gourmet spice mixes! I love creamy pasta dishes...especially with chicken! I used light cream instead of heavy cream and it was still delicious! These spice mixes really make the dish taste gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great flavors! I made as written & it was very tastey.. I made it a 2nd time and added pancetta and peas...absolutely delicious. (If you don't like pancetta- throw in some precooked bacon! Gotta try it!!! You will love it!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I just made this dish and it is absolutely delicious!!!!! I will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was so good. I added mushrooms. Turned out great, really easy to make. Will definitely be on the menu again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was really yummy and is a definite add to our meal rotation. I used half-n-half because our store didnt have any light cream, but I figured 1 cup of it wouldnt hurt. When I put in the diced tomatos without straining them I was worried it would be too runny but with the noodles it was perfect. I also wilted in some fresh spinach before adding the noodles and that was a great addition. I wouldnt change a thing and am excited to eat my leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States