Creamy Oriental Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Delicious recipe! I will never buy ir again. Definately satisfied my craving for a ginger dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Ok so I was doing this recipe but I didn't have any corn syrup so I used honey instead. I didn't even make this for a salad, I was making it to put on sandwiches. So I added more mayo and even though It wasn't for a salad it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was good, I wouldn't say it is as good as the Japanese restaurants I've been to, but it's close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I also kicked up the ginger and added some garlic to help spice it up. I used half mayo and half Greek yogurt and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
So, I'm calling it 4 stars as written, 5 stars for being so easy to tweak to my taste! I, too, cut the mayo and used half fat-free Greek yogurt. I, too, subbed honey for the corn syrup (and cut it to 1/4 C). I doubled the soy and ginger and added a couple tsp of sesame oil and vinegar. I think the oil is absolutely necessary! Still very sweet. BUT! I made it and ate it immediately. There's probably a reason for letting it chill for a while! Should be even better later! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I added a tiny bit more soy sauce and a little bit of white wine vinegar to off set the sweetness. I poured over the top of cubed, cooked chicken breasts, added some mandarin oranges and cashews and served it over rice. SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow!! Super easy and very flavorful. Would give 5 stars but had to add sugar because the honey didn't quiet do it for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie Apple

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This dressing was just like the dressing I've tasted in Oriental restaurants. Delicious. The only change I made was to use fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
two words, "LOVE IT!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This dressing is WAY TOO SWEET the way it is written. I have tried it as written and was not happy with it at all. I have taken the mayo, salt, soy, added xtra ginger, a bit of onion and garlic powders, a few drops of sesame oil, some white rice wine vinegar and a bit of ketchup for at tad of sweetness and color. My way, in my opinion anyway, made it much more authentically asian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States