Creamy Oriental Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This recipe was fabulous. I didn't have time to let it cool for 2 hours, we used it immediately after making it and it was great. I put all the ingredients into a mason jar and then shook the jar until it was all mixed up. (A blender would work too). All 5 kids loved it too. That's saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Add a few drops of toasted sesame oil and use fresh ginger and it tastes like the dressing I've had at sushi/teriyaki restaurants. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Was delicious! I used fresh ginger and only 1/2 as much corn syrup. I also added a touch of wasabi paste. Will for sure try it with ff sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
just okay. I have had much better. thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I made this by throwing some mayo, corn syrup, ginger, garlic powder, pepper and the all important soy in a blender. Just kept adding to taste! Can I just say, FANTASTIC. The kids love it because its "just like" the dressing you get at the terriyaki place! teeheee easy peasy when you've got to fly by the seat of your pants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
A nice change from the usual oil-based Oriental dressings. I made mine with f/f mayo, skipped the salt (soy sauce has plenty of sodium) as well as the sugar (tasted first to make sure). The dressing took on a whole new flavor after sitting the fridge for a few hours-- it's delicious over a baby spinach salad with mandarin oranges and almonds. This I WILL make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I used 1/2 cup mayo, and 1/2 cup sour cream. You also don't have to use a blender to mix the ingredients; a mixing bowl and a sturdy arm should do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Instead of 1 cup of mayo, I did 1/2 cup of mayo, 1/2 a cup of sour cream. I don't like mayo that much. Great recipe. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Good dressing! I made a few changes... I did 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup plain yogurt. I also added 1 garlic clove. Next time I may cut back on the sugar. Overall, good recipe, will use often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States