Creamy Orange-Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This Dressing is good, but not Great. I found it to be lacking some zip. I added a tablespoon Dijon Mustard and it really helped. Also a little cracked black pepper finished it off. My guests really liked it on a mixed field greens salad with mandrian oranges and sugared pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I liked this recipe and have added it to my box. I wanted a bit more kick so I put in an extra pinch of cayenne and cinnamon. Also, I omitted the dried orange peel because I didn't have any on hand. I served it over spinach with mandarin oranges and walnuts. Next time, though, I will use less orange juice - it was a bit much with the mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
yuk, not a keeper or repeat dressing. This should have some oil in it to emulsify better. otherwise it is too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I didnt like it so im going to try using it as a marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
rating based on recipe as written: insipid and a little cloying. with a little monkeying around, ended up with a 5 star product. My orange was pretty sweet so subbed a pinch of stevia for 1 tsp sugar. There's almost no acidity in recipe, so I added 1 Tbl rice wine vinegar. Following advice of previous reviewer, added a little cracked black pepper. Let sit a couple hours and had a great dressing for tangy mesclun and grilled chicken paillard. But I can't stand people who change a recipe beyond recognition, then rate it 5 stars because they ended up with something good. People, can't we rate the written recipe, not our experimentation?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My family absolutely loved this. When I get a bunch of fresh fruit that they are sort "done with," I make a big salad with this and they down it in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Sorry - I gave it a go despite some low reviews, but in the end I had to leave it on the table. I made it as written - the cinnamon was a real turnoff for myself and my husband, but even without it I'm not sure it would have been good on salad. Maybe better as sauce on chicken or something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
We started Valentine's dinner with this dressing on a simple salad of spring mix greens, sliced almonds, and mandarin oranges. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asmyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
at first, i tried it as stated above. i found the yogurt, cayenne and cinnamon to be off. i finally gave in, by just using spicy honey mustard, orange juice, a small splash of rice wine vinegar, miracle whip, splenda, grated ginger, white sesame seeds and some grated carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States