Creamy Orange Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
very easy. Everyone loved it. I used orange chocolate disks and added the orange flavoring to it. spread it in the pan then used white chocolate and added vanilla flavoring and spread that on top. Awesome and looked great. You can also use almond flavoring with white chocolate and then just use milk chocolate and layer them for a chocolate/almond flavor. Definately can mix it up and make different flavors. Chocolate/strawberry, Chocolate/rasberry, plain chocolate or add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I halved this recipe and still made a 9X9 pan that wasn't skimpy. Changes I made: before adding orange flavoring (which I used the whole ammount - 1TBS), I scooped out about a 1/3 to 1/4 of the mixture into a bowl and set it aside. Added the orange flavoring and couple drops of food coloring - enough to make it a pale orange. Put the "orange mixture" into the bottom of the foil lined 9X9 pan and smoothed out. (Tapping the pan on the table or floor.) Once smoothed, I added the remaining mixture (white) in nine spoonfuls and marbled the top. It not only turned out BEAUTIFUL, and aslo YUMMY! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was so popular with my family and friends this Christmas that it took top billing over the p-nut butter fudge that is always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Pretty good. Nice for something different on a tray of goodies. Next time, though, I'll ignore my kids & add nuts for a little more interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
So I made this over the holidays for the first time this year. I was really excited for the outcome, but it wasn't as flavorable as I'd hoped. I don't think I'd make it again..unless uunder special request. I would add more flovoring and would have to work on its stability- it never fully set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Where do I start? So, warm melted white chocolate met cool-yet-close-to-room-temperature cream cheese and instantly hardened. Added confectioner's sugar, and tried my best to mix by hand as I don't have a mixer. It was like stirring mashed potatoes made out of wet concrete. Seriously, I injured myself stirring this stuff. Thank goodness I only made half the amount as what I made more than filled the 8x8 pan. The recipe said easy, which is what I was looking for since I'm a beginning fudge maker. I was really, really disappointed. This was for my boyfriend as a special Christmas treat, but he and I both thought it was disgustingly sugary sweet and the creamy/grainy texture was so awful that we threw it out. I'm giving it 1 star because I can't give it negative five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I used a mixture of vanilla and white chocolate instead of all white, so it wouldn't be as sweet. I didn't need all of the powdered sugar, I noticed that it was the consistancy I wanted and I would say I had about a cup or so of leftover sugar in the bowl left. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very good! I used about 5 cups of confectioner sugar and it still turned out great! Almost like an orange creamsicle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
this will be my 3rd year making this for the holidays. i have no clue why it would turn out grainy unless you are not using powdered sugar. i make it in a larger pan and cut it in small squares. a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojomuppet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I was actually very disappointed with this fudge. It turned out grainy...that would have been tolerated if I had liked the taste. It was too "orangey" to taste like those ice creams and that was why I made it. I probably won't try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shells86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Boksburg, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States