Creamy Orange Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This fudge was the easiest ,most delicious fudge I ever made.The key to it being creamy is to make sure everything is at room temperature before starting.Add the confectionary sugar a little at a time and beat slowly until it is all incorporated. Then Kick it up a notch, and beat until smooth. I added a little orange food color.I wrapped the pan very tightly in plastic and foil, kept in refridgerator . Stayed as fresh as the day I made it.Everyone loved it. Definately satifies the sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZZBERY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
great, dad likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This is really easy and very, very good. I warmed the ingredients to room temperature; and used a hand mixer to mix everything well. I also added a few drops of orange food coloring and a cup of chopped macadamia nuts. Definitely a keeper recipe; I'm sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Took this to work and it was a big hit! Will definately make this again for Christmas with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I am giving this recipe 5 stars because it is absolutely delicious! I did tweak the recipe just a little as others suggested by adding orange coloring and macadamia nuts. I also made sure that all ingredients were at room temp. I also did use a 9x13 inch pan rather than an 8x8 because this recipe does make a lot of fudge. An 8x8 would be way too small. This recipe was easy and turned out delicious. I am keeping this for future use definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsica, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Geddes, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This recipe was great and easy.I didn't have enough flavoring so I added Grand Marnier and orange peel. It still didn't have enough orange flavor for me but it was still great. My niece's and nephews loved it. I will make sure I have plenty of orange extract the NEXT time I make this. I reccommend to use a 9x13 pan too. This makes a lot of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
My fudge did not turn out grainy at all! I used cold cream cheese it still turned out wonderful! I also added chopped macadamia nuts which made it super yummy. And yes, you need a bigger pan. For anyone who claims this is too sweet...it's fudge. Hello...fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
OHHH YUM!!! This turned out great! Not to strong in flavor. It reminds me of when I was a kid and ate creamsicles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Delicious. Very smooth and creamy. I halved the recipe - except for the orange extract, I still used a full tablespoon - and it still fit into a 8x8 pan. I used white almond bark. Would recommend some food coloring. The fudge turns out white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
this will be my 3rd year making this for the holidays. i have no clue why it would turn out grainy unless you are not using powdered sugar. i make it in a larger pan and cut it in small squares. a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojomuppet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States