Creamy Orange Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This recipe was great and easy.I didn't have enough flavoring so I added Grand Marnier and orange peel. It still didn't have enough orange flavor for me but it was still great. My niece's and nephews loved it. I will make sure I have plenty of orange extract the NEXT time I make this. I reccommend to use a 9x13 pan too. This makes a lot of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I am giving this recipe 5 stars because it is absolutely delicious! I did tweak the recipe just a little as others suggested by adding orange coloring and macadamia nuts. I also made sure that all ingredients were at room temp. I also did use a 9x13 inch pan rather than an 8x8 because this recipe does make a lot of fudge. An 8x8 would be way too small. This recipe was easy and turned out delicious. I am keeping this for future use definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsica, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Geddes, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
My fudge did not turn out grainy at all! I used cold cream cheese it still turned out wonderful! I also added chopped macadamia nuts which made it super yummy. And yes, you need a bigger pan. For anyone who claims this is too sweet...it's fudge. Hello...fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This fudge was the easiest ,most delicious fudge I ever made.The key to it being creamy is to make sure everything is at room temperature before starting.Add the confectionary sugar a little at a time and beat slowly until it is all incorporated. Then Kick it up a notch, and beat until smooth. I added a little orange food color.I wrapped the pan very tightly in plastic and foil, kept in refridgerator . Stayed as fresh as the day I made it.Everyone loved it. Definately satifies the sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZZBERY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This is really easy and very, very good. I warmed the ingredients to room temperature; and used a hand mixer to mix everything well. I also added a few drops of orange food coloring and a cup of chopped macadamia nuts. Definitely a keeper recipe; I'm sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Took this to work and it was a big hit! Will definately make this again for Christmas with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
great, dad likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
OHHH YUM!!! This turned out great! Not to strong in flavor. It reminds me of when I was a kid and ate creamsicles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Delicious. Very smooth and creamy. I halved the recipe - except for the orange extract, I still used a full tablespoon - and it still fit into a 8x8 pan. I used white almond bark. Would recommend some food coloring. The fudge turns out white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
this will be my 3rd year making this for the holidays. i have no clue why it would turn out grainy unless you are not using powdered sugar. i make it in a larger pan and cut it in small squares. a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojomuppet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States