Creamy Orange Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
wow this is really great fudge. it was easy to make and seems goof proof since i made it on a rainy day and it still came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa loudy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
First, I need to point out that I didn't make this recipe just like it is given here, basically due to the high price of white chocolate. Instead, I basically halved the recipe by using one 12oz bag of white chocolate chips, one package of cream cheese, and about 2.5 cups of sugar. All in all it turned out tasty. However, I would not call this fudge. The texture is more like a combination of cheesecake and fudge. This is no doubt due to the cream cheese that is in it. I eat it with a spoon. Overall a good recipe, but I'm going to try some other orange fudge recipes as well to see if anything is more fudge like in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
OHHH YUM!!! This turned out great! Not to strong in flavor. It reminds me of when I was a kid and ate creamsicles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
My fudge did not turn out grainy at all! I used cold cream cheese it still turned out wonderful! I also added chopped macadamia nuts which made it super yummy. And yes, you need a bigger pan. For anyone who claims this is too sweet...it's fudge. Hello...fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This recipe was great and easy.I didn't have enough flavoring so I added Grand Marnier and orange peel. It still didn't have enough orange flavor for me but it was still great. My niece's and nephews loved it. I will make sure I have plenty of orange extract the NEXT time I make this. I reccommend to use a 9x13 pan too. This makes a lot of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I am giving this recipe 5 stars because it is absolutely delicious! I did tweak the recipe just a little as others suggested by adding orange coloring and macadamia nuts. I also made sure that all ingredients were at room temp. I also did use a 9x13 inch pan rather than an 8x8 because this recipe does make a lot of fudge. An 8x8 would be way too small. This recipe was easy and turned out delicious. I am keeping this for future use definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsica, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Geddes, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
great, dad likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Took this to work and it was a big hit! Will definately make this again for Christmas with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
When I made this recipe, the fudge never fully set. It was still tasty, even though we had to eat it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
This was interesting. I put macademia nuts into it (though not enough). It's very sugary and fluffy. It tastes good, but next time I'd make less of it because it really makes a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States