Creamy Orange Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mandamom
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I modified this recipe to make something I couldn't find a recipe for! A while back, my daughter and I stopped at a local farmstand that sold fudge. There was a delicious looking pastel layered fudge called "rainbow sherbet" that we tried, but instead of the yummy fruity-ness we expected, it was flavored with mint. We were disappointed, but I was sure I could find a fruity version somewhere on-line, but found nothing! This recipe was close to what I was looking for, so I worked with it. I cut the powdered sugar to 4 cups, rather than 6 and divided the fudge into quarters. To one quarter, I added about 4 drops of red food coloring and about 2 tsp. raspberry extract, to another green coloring and a tablespoon of Real Lime juice, to the third, both yellow and red coloring and 2 tsp.orange extract, and to the last, yellow coloring and 2 tsp.lemon extract. Because I cut the sugar, the recipe did not fill a 9x13 pan, but would be more than what would fit in an 8x8, so maybe a 9x7 would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandamom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was quick and easy to make. It was super delicious and rich like real fudge should be. Unlike some, mine didn't turn out grainy because I properly melted the chocolate (if you try to do the chocolate too quickly, it will end up grainy, so it's best to melt it slowly so it stays creamy). Next time I'll add some food coloring to give it that orange swirl look. It's definitely one for the recipe book! The 8x8 pan was the perfect size and the fudge didn't come out hard at all (again, probably due to melting the chocolate properly). The next day, it's still semi-soft, as fudge should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I first discovered this kind of fudge at an Amish store. My son loved it. When we moved and wasn't around that store any longer I decided to look up the recipe and surprise him with his favorite fudge. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Easy and good. The recipe does make a lot so it is better to use a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this exact recipe with cherry extract instead. I have done this twice, and also tried it with pecans and almonds. Both worked out well. Tomorrow, I plan on shopping again to tweak this recipe a bit. I'm going to try milk chocolate, and vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I added a lot more orange extract, since we like a stronger flavor, as well as orange color. For those who have it turn out grainy, I can think of two things. Make sure you do not over melt the white chocolate, or it will get hard when stirring, and grainy. And make sure you add the powdered sugar a little at a time. I add it in 1/2 cup increments, and beat in between each. It does turn out very soft, but super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made with lemon instead of orange everyone's favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
the cream cheese makes this a bit too creamy for me, like a sloppy fudge but tastes delicious. I dont know if its because i use fat free cream cheese or what but thats just me. If thats the reason then theres nothing wrong with this recipe!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gianteater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
way too sugary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
very easy. Everyone loved it. I used orange chocolate disks and added the orange flavoring to it. spread it in the pan then used white chocolate and added vanilla flavoring and spread that on top. Awesome and looked great. You can also use almond flavoring with white chocolate and then just use milk chocolate and layer them for a chocolate/almond flavor. Definately can mix it up and make different flavors. Chocolate/strawberry, Chocolate/rasberry, plain chocolate or add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States