Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy to make. Not too sweet. A nice change in cake flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Made as per directions except used real whip cream instead of frozen whipped topping. This is a family favorite. Works great using a fork to poke holes instead of a wooden spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made this for Memorial Day. Great, light summer cake. Was a favorite for all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I use a French Vanilla Cake, Dunkin Hines puts it out. Then followed the recipe. The flavors complemented each other wonderfully. I have an other birthday this week and it was requested. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Best cake ever. I used a white cake mix and added an envelope of Dream Whip to it. Something now I will always do to any box mix. Happen to have some orange cream ice cream sprinkles, that I put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I substituted with sugar free pudding and sugar free jell-0. Although mine did not have the color this one has where the holes are, the cake was much more orange in color and flavor with the orange cake mix I used. I did not know this has been around for a long time. Used to be known as "Poke Cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made this cake for Father's day and everyone loved it. I used a lemon cake mix because I couldn't find an orange one. I also added some orange rind into the mix and used the orange jello. My son-in-law was especially fond of it and ate 1/2 of a 9 X 13 all by himself. Will make it again using different cake and jello flavors. Will also try making the cake from scatch as prefer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Great. Half of the cake eaten by my husband and son the first night. Will definitely make again. Will try different jello flavours, raspberry next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Quick, easy and tasty for a church potluck. I followed the directions only I used lemon cake mix with lemon jello and also substituted lemon extract for the orange extract in the topping. Yum! I will try the orange version in the future. I love that the icing incorporates vanilla pudding also and is not just plain cool whip like many other "poke" cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States