Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
I made this cake for a dessert after a barbecue - it was a hit! It's so light that everyone "had room," and even my dad, who's not big on sweets, loved it! Probably just my area, but had to go to 3 different stores to find orange cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
I could not find Orange Cake mix so I substitued Betty Crocker "White Moist Cake Mix" I added zest of one orange & 1&1/2 teaspoons of orange flavoring to the cake mix.It was great. I brought it to a club function & had many people asking me for the recipe (even men). I have since found the Orange Cake Mix & made it both ways but prefer the white cake mix the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
Add 1-cup Mandarin Oranges to Cake Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
I have made this for several social functions, and it always disappears very quickly. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
I made this for my daughters baby shower got everone complimenting me on this wonderful cake. It is now a family favorite and friends wanting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This recipe was not only delicious, but very easy, even when making substitutions for a low fat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
I made this one and now everyone wants it all the time. It taste just like the orange creamsicles we loved as kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Made this for my dad's birthday party...Everyone loved it. Very easy to make. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY EWING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Wonderful recipe..used yellow cake mix with a teaspoon of orange flavoring. The cake was simply awesome and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
I made this cake this weekend after Mother Nature dumped another 3 feet of snow on us, adding the the two feet already on the ground. I thought we needed a taste of summer, and this was just the thing. Everyone loved it. I couldn't find the orange cake mix, so I used the white with the added orange zest and orange extract suggested by another cook. What a cake!! Absolutely wonderful. Will make this again for sure, AND if we ever get to summer, it will be a wonderful summertime dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States