Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Excellant,my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
This cake is wonderful. It is light adn refreshing. A true taste of summer but perfect for year around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
GREAT SUCCESS HAD TO MAKE 3 IN TWO WEEKS 4 REQUESTS FOR THE RECIPE EVEN HAD PEOPLE REPLACING THEIR RECIPE WITH THIS ONE GRANDSONS LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
Loving Dreamsicle's/50-50 bars as a kid, I was quite anxious to give this recipe a try. I was NOT disappointed! Not only is this cake yummy, the flavors seem to enhance with time. For that reason I would make it the day before instead of letting it sit for one hour prior to serving. Very refreshing and a wonderful summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
I thought this was a very light and refreshing recipe. I had this for company and everyone thought it was great. My grown son who is quite picky even asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
This one's a keeper. Light and refreshing, and one we'll be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
I served this cake at my husband's 30th birthday party. After the first mouthful I was apologizing to my guests. I followed the recipe exactly. This was sickeningly sweet. I threw the rest of it out. I love creamsicles but this did not do them justice. Luckily I also had a chocolate cake made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
I made this cake for a dessert after a barbecue - it was a hit! It's so light that everyone "had room," and even my dad, who's not big on sweets, loved it! Probably just my area, but had to go to 3 different stores to find orange cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
Add 1-cup Mandarin Oranges to Cake Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
I could not find Orange Cake mix so I substitued Betty Crocker "White Moist Cake Mix" I added zest of one orange & 1&1/2 teaspoons of orange flavoring to the cake mix.It was great. I brought it to a club function & had many people asking me for the recipe (even men). I have since found the Orange Cake Mix & made it both ways but prefer the white cake mix the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States