Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I just made this cake and it was amazing!!!! I did use white cake with orange flavoring and added dream whip to the cake mix but it was amazing all of my husbands soldiers loved I'm still having wives call me and ask for the recipe thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I make this a lot during the summer. I call it Creamsicle Cake. The extract isn't really needed in the "frosting". If you don't have either and want your "frosting" more orange-y, you can add a half packet of orange unsweetened drink mix (think Kool-Aid) and have it come out close. I stud the top of the cake with mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I made this my oldest son's birthday back in August. It was an okay recipe. I wouldn't totally rave about it, but it tasted about how I expected. Like others have said I had to use white cake because I couldn't find an orange cake mix. Will probably make it again but most likely will add more orange flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Made w/sugar free jello, sugar free pudding, and lite cool whip. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
OMG this cake is so Refreashing...I used French Vanilla Cake Mix, Strawberry Jello, Vanilla Puddin and just a few drops of Strawberry flavoring when mixing the Puddin and Cool Whip....I will make this for many summers to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is a very good recipe as written. I like it better by doubling the orange jello and using a white cake with orange extract. It's a very pretty cake that way and the flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
OMGoodness this was awesome! I am a chocolate person but my sons love Creamsicles so I made this for them. I couldn't find an orange cake mix so I used a yellow cake mix and substituted orange juice for the water. I don't like cool whip so I used real whip cream instead. I didn't have orange extract but had orange oil for candy making, used a few drops and it has a really fresh orange flavour. I also added a can of mandarin oranges drained and chopped up to the jello mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Loved this! I will be making this again. The frosting is amazing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I would only rate this recipe a 3, but my hubby and his friends say a 4... need less to say, they liked it more than I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
we all enjoyed this. i made exactly as recipe states. thanks will make again possibly with different jello flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States