Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I first made the recipe using yellow cake mix. I couldnt really taste the orange but it was really good and moist! So then i made the recipe using the orange cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very good, husband loved the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tstorm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My dad's favorite!! I love to use this frosting recipe even on regular cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I did this in a bundt pan, added orange zest to the icing, and decorated with sliced oranges. So moist and delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I just made this cake and it was amazing!!!! I did use white cake with orange flavoring and added dream whip to the cake mix but it was amazing all of my husbands soldiers loved I'm still having wives call me and ask for the recipe thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I make this a lot during the summer. I call it Creamsicle Cake. The extract isn't really needed in the "frosting". If you don't have either and want your "frosting" more orange-y, you can add a half packet of orange unsweetened drink mix (think Kool-Aid) and have it come out close. I stud the top of the cake with mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I made this my oldest son's birthday back in August. It was an okay recipe. I wouldn't totally rave about it, but it tasted about how I expected. Like others have said I had to use white cake because I couldn't find an orange cake mix. Will probably make it again but most likely will add more orange flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Made w/sugar free jello, sugar free pudding, and lite cool whip. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
OMG this cake is so Refreashing...I used French Vanilla Cake Mix, Strawberry Jello, Vanilla Puddin and just a few drops of Strawberry flavoring when mixing the Puddin and Cool Whip....I will make this for many summers to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is a very good recipe as written. I like it better by doubling the orange jello and using a white cake with orange extract. It's a very pretty cake that way and the flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States