Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Delicious! Just like a Dreamsicle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made thsi cake for a dessert party. It was a big hit. I used the white cake mix and a small bamboo skewer to poke the holes. I think i might use something sligtly bigger next time but one of my new favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
i love this recipe , is easy , fast and really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This cake was great! I made a few changes: I used Vanilla cake instead of Orange, and i just used simple buttercream icing instead of the one given in the recipe. I put this cake in the refrigerator for about 2 hours until it was completely cool- it gave the cake a creamy texture and it really tasted like a Dreamsicle ice cream bar! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargoR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Loved the orange flavors. I used the white cake mix and added 1 tsp of orange extract and 1 tsp of vanilla extract to the batter. Thanks for the recipe! I am adding this one in my favorites collection! They went over very well at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
took it to a superbowl party and only brought back one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was just "okay" for us. I did use a white cake mix instead of orange, but don't think that the orange would have really helped. The gelatin part just seemed to make the cake "wet" in places. The topping was actually very good, and I ended up scraping most of it off and eating it with a spoon. It was like a citrus mousse. Wouldn't make the cake again, but may make the topping and eat it out of a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by InsanelySweet
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
If the frozen pops are your favorite then you will love this! I left the extracts out of the topping and it still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InsanelySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Easy to make and refreshing to taste! I made this on a beach trip from which my family just returned. Everyone loved it because it wasn't too heavy - a perfect summer dessert. Even my nephews, ages 6 and 9 liked it! I added some sliced oranges to the top to dress up the presentation. I'd definitely make it again. Next time, I'm trying it with strawberry instead. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Addictive! This recipe completely changed my mind about Dreamsicle pops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States