Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
You're my hero!!! Made this yesterday. Used White cake mix, added orange flavor, also for frosting with Dream Whip. Whole family really loved it, and we talked about other flavors you could use. This is truly a keeper!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I have made this recipe for years with just a little variation. If you can't find orange cake mix use vanilla, I always have plus I make jello by pacakage directions. You can also use strawberry cake mix,strawberry jello and strawberry extract. This is real tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I like this cake. It's light and a perfect dessert for a touch of something just sweet enough. I also used a white cake mix since I couldn't find an orange cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne EE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Delicious! Just like a Dreamsicle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made thsi cake for a dessert party. It was a big hit. I used the white cake mix and a small bamboo skewer to poke the holes. I think i might use something sligtly bigger next time but one of my new favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
i love this recipe , is easy , fast and really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This cake was great! I made a few changes: I used Vanilla cake instead of Orange, and i just used simple buttercream icing instead of the one given in the recipe. I put this cake in the refrigerator for about 2 hours until it was completely cool- it gave the cake a creamy texture and it really tasted like a Dreamsicle ice cream bar! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargoR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Loved the orange flavors. I used the white cake mix and added 1 tsp of orange extract and 1 tsp of vanilla extract to the batter. Thanks for the recipe! I am adding this one in my favorites collection! They went over very well at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
took it to a superbowl party and only brought back one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States