Creamy Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Best cake ever. I used a white cake mix and added an envelope of Dream Whip to it. Something now I will always do to any box mix. Happen to have some orange cream ice cream sprinkles, that I put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I substituted with sugar free pudding and sugar free jell-0. Although mine did not have the color this one has where the holes are, the cake was much more orange in color and flavor with the orange cake mix I used. I did not know this has been around for a long time. Used to be known as "Poke Cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made this cake for Father's day and everyone loved it. I used a lemon cake mix because I couldn't find an orange one. I also added some orange rind into the mix and used the orange jello. My son-in-law was especially fond of it and ate 1/2 of a 9 X 13 all by himself. Will make it again using different cake and jello flavors. Will also try making the cake from scatch as prefer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Great. Half of the cake eaten by my husband and son the first night. Will definitely make again. Will try different jello flavours, raspberry next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Quick, easy and tasty for a church potluck. I followed the directions only I used lemon cake mix with lemon jello and also substituted lemon extract for the orange extract in the topping. Yum! I will try the orange version in the future. I love that the icing incorporates vanilla pudding also and is not just plain cool whip like many other "poke" cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
You're my hero!!! Made this yesterday. Used White cake mix, added orange flavor, also for frosting with Dream Whip. Whole family really loved it, and we talked about other flavors you could use. This is truly a keeper!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I have made this recipe for years with just a little variation. If you can't find orange cake mix use vanilla, I always have plus I make jello by pacakage directions. You can also use strawberry cake mix,strawberry jello and strawberry extract. This is real tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I like this cake. It's light and a perfect dessert for a touch of something just sweet enough. I also used a white cake mix since I couldn't find an orange cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne EE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States