Creamy Oatmeal Berry Swirl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Great for breakfast! I used regular oats and instead of whipped topping I topped it with a big dollup of fat free greek yogurt. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was good and easy to make. It could have been a bit sweeter for me but a good alternative to plain oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Great way to jazz up steel cut oats. I just cook it like normal and garnish with my own freezer jam. My kids especially think this is keen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was very, very tasty, and so simple. But it needs a few tweaks to make it a healthier breakfast. Replace the instant oatmeal with steel cut oats. They have a nice crunch to them. I cook a big batch up and keep them in the fridge. For this recipe (1 serving) I used 1 cup of precooked steel cuts and 1/2 cup 1% milk. Just put in the microwave on high power for about 2 minutes to heat. I used the low sugar raspberry preserves, but replaced the whip topping with a dollop of raspberry yogurt. No sweetener needed. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I can't stand oatmeal in general, but this is a great way to make it more tolerable. I add a dollop of lite whipped cream and a few slivered almonds or granola to add additional texture. Great fix to yucky oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was pretty good, I used water but I think it would taste better with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Really love this idea for quick and tasty oatmeal, only changes I made were 1) old fashioned oats rather than instant, and 2) omit the whipped topping. I find the old fashioned oats healthier and tastier than the ones in packets, and I just didn't have whipped topping on hand. Still made for a great, fast bowl of oatmeal. I really like the idea of using fruit yogurt instead of whipped topping. Will definitely try this with other types of preserves for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great idea! I love oatmeal, and I'm always looking for fun new ways to jazz up this morning favourite of mine. Sliced banana with peanut butter, or a drizzle of honey, apple chunks and cinnamon, and the list goes on. This is definitely making it into the rotation! And maybe I'll try plain yogurt or cream cheese in the future just for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States