Creamy Mustard Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
awesome taste for Dijon lovers great dish and easy wouldn't change a thing , I didn't have fresh parsley but don't think my family noticed ,used my dried parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Derry Teddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I too substituded the Lemon Pepper for Montreal Steak Seasoning, I also did a few other subsitutuions and WOW amazing! After browning the pork chops I removed them from the pan and set them aside. I then added a small diced onion and about 3/4 cup of white wine (vs the milk) and let it reduce down for about 3 min. I then added the Cream of Mushroom Soup and about 1/4 cup of non fat yogurt, gave that a good stir and added the Pork Chops back, set it to simmer for about 8-10 min. I will certainly keep this in my saved recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mysty Houchin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Simple recipe, but very yummy! Stuck to the recipe (used Grey Poupon Dijon) and the sauce was excellent. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
One of my all time favorite recipes, sooo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Was wondering if it would sound good if i added sauted onions to it to make it tastier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimiko Proctor
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is a great dish, but needed a few adjustments. When I first made this, I taste tested the soup mixture and didn't care for it. It needed something. So I added 1 tsp of lemon juice and let me tell you, it made a world of difference. Also I use regular mustard instead of Dijon style. But it's super easy, really moist and flavorful and a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is a delicious, easy meal that has become one of our staples - my partner and I love it! In our house, getting home late and having something ready in 25 minutes is key to avoiding the 'hangry' symptoms and this certainly fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was capital F-abulous!!! I made 2 adjustments: I followed a prior reviewer's suggestion about using Montreal steak seasoning in place of the lemon pepper. Also, instead of 1/2 cup milk I used 1/4 cup milk and 1/4 cup half-n-half -- this made the sauce really creamy and rich and yuuuummm. (just be careful not to bring it to a complete boil). Delicious meal with mashed potatoes and steamed veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
not as mustardy as id like but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F9foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this exactly as written. Was incredibly easy to make. The pork chops were so tender, and the sauce was absolutely delicious! My 2 teenagers loved it! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States