Creamy Mustard Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
i loved this dish! i substituted the lemon pepper seasoning for montreal steak seasoning and it was amazing! the extra sauce went great on mashed potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
My boyfriend and I love love love this dish!! It adds the perfect creamy tangy flavor to the chops. I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very good, we grilled the chops and made the sauce on the side in a saucepan. The sauce also works well over mashed potatoes. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is an awesome pork chop recipe! Not too rich like other cream of mushroom pork chop recipes. The mustard puts just the right amount of zing. I didn't have fresh parsley - dried worked fine. I was worried I should have mixed the soup, milk, and mustard before pouring over the chops, but they mixed fine together right in the pan and cooked up to a nicce gravy consistency. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Easy and very tasty dish to serve to friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was a great recipe. My husband loved it! They were really easy to make and came out tender and flavorful. I found that they had a very nice crust of flavor on the top because of the browning. Next time I will serve it with some brown rice, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Ohmilard it's amazing! This recipie is sooooo simple and is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linzi501

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Super yummy and easy. I added fresh mushrooms to the sauce and served it with mashed potatoes. I did not have lemon pepper seasoning so I used about a 1/4 tsp of pepper and about a tablespoon of lemon juice when I sauteed the chops. Really a great and quick way to make a yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These are so simple to make, yet so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I would give this 4.5 if I could. The chops were tender but without some added spices it would have been bland. My sauce wasn't that creamy but it was my fault- forgot the water. Still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States