Creamy Mustard Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My hubby and 2 yr old twins love this!! Instead of Dijon-style mustard I used honey mustard. I also added a splash of worchestershire sauce to the soup, milk and mustard mixture. I seasoned with seasoned salt, black pepper, and garlic powder. It was delicious!! The worchestershire kept it from being too bland. Next time I'll make it with dijon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This recipe immediately appealed to me, and I have to say it was AWESOME. If you have an extra 10 minutes and want to add real depth of flavor, let me tell you what to do... brown the pork chops as instructed but instead of adding the sauce right in, remove the pork chops to a plate and put one small-to-medium onion, sliced in the skillet (add a little more butter to the pan if it's too dry). After one-two minutes, add a container of sliced white mushrooms (has to be fresh, sorry - otherwise skip it). Saute until slightly softened, then add a healthy shot of bourbon or cognac to deglaze the pan (turn off the burner for a second while you do this for safety). Let this cook until the alcohol has pretty much evaporated/been absorbed by the onions and mushrooms. Then add in the liquids as instructed and return the pork chops (including any juices they have released on to the plate) to the pan and finish recipe as instructed. I had Colman's Mustard Powder in my pantry, which is a very high quality product, so I opted to use this in addition to the dijon mustard to add another layer of mustard flavor. I created a little spice mixture of the lemon pepper, a bit of kosher salt, the mustard powder and some more fresh ground black pepper since mine was a little heavy on the lemon side. I rubbed this on BOTH sides of the pork chops and added it the onions/mushrooms while they softened. The result was absolutely excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meaghan Dolan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
It was bland. I tried to add other flavors and spices to it but it did NOT work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was very easy and very tasty! Great weekday dinner. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I would give this 4.5 if I could. The chops were tender but without some added spices it would have been bland. My sauce wasn't that creamy but it was my fault- forgot the water. Still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is an excellent dish. I roasted the pork chops instead of doing them on the skillet. I then added the sauce for the last 10 minutes of cooking the pork. I had noodles on the side. My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My daughter, who is notoriously picky eater, gave this rave reviews and says "make this again, Mom". As another reviewer stated, I used Montreal Steak Seasoning on the chops and spicy brown mustard in the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen O'Donnell Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corinth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These are so simple to make, yet so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was quick and easy which was nice on a work night. However, I think it needed a bit more mustard so will mostly add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Though the recipe was easy, I found it to be incredibly bland. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States