Creamy Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
tasted like it had too much flower in it, and was kind of bland because of that you couldn't really taste the mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
For a healthier version (not compromising tastiness!) : substitute milk and flour, with rice milk and rye flour. Sprinkle with dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We didn't care for this. I served it over pasta and we didn't think the two went well together. It needs garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe. I added peas and served it over whole wheat egg nodles. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
so yummy! after reading a few other reviews, I didn't use a full 1/4c butter but I still think it was a bit too much. Also, some people said it was a bit bland, I thought it was awesome. I used soy milk so maybe that helped a bit, and I used 1 Tbsp flour and 1 Tbsp flax meal. Oh, and I also threw in some asparagus :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I made it as a snack one night over toast (one serving)so I just put a few pinches of the flour, bit of milk and soy. Just adjust the measurements to suit, turned out great! Simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I thought this recipe was very good. It's like a mushroom gravy. Since a lot of other people said it didn't thicken up well, I only used 1 cup milk and that worked great. I served it over rice and it was excellent and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
These were a little too bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Nothing special. I made this for my husband who is a BIG mushroom fan & served this over rice. He wasn't impressed. It did not have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This was very good but it seemed like it had too much butter, I may have not put enough mushrooms in it but it never really thickened up. Over rice it was really good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States