Creamy Mushroom Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I enjoyed this but as-is it's definitely a side dish, not a main course. A little bland but some cooking sherry, fresh mushrooms, and cheese could really make it shine. It's a great base to build off of. I didn't have extra ingredients so I added a bit of hot sauce and quite liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahni Fortin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and everyone loved it!!! I cooked the spaghetti squash in the oven. Cutting it length wise, seasoning it with salt, pepper, nutmeg, no salt organic seasoning and a splash of olive oil. Put foil down in a deep 9x12 pan, put the squash cut side down. Filled the pan with about 1/2 inch of water, baked covered with foil, 375 degree for 45 minutes. Turned them over and cooked for another 15 minutes. Made the rest as stated but added fresh herbs at the end (basil, parsley and cilantro). Served with skirt steak. I also added fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this without the sour cream just because I didn't have it. I also had a somewhat small squash so only used 2/3 of the can of cream of mushroom soup mix and I didn't want too much sauce. Tasted very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Tasted really great, but next time I would cut down on the butter, it didn't need all of it. Had a really rough time with microwaving the squash (maybe it's just my microwave) so I'll probably roast it in the oven next time. Definitely a keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Simply delicious. However, I substituted yogurt for the 1 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
We added a can of black beans, rinsed, to make it a yummy meal. We also added a few handfuls of shredded jack cheese, some freshly grated nutmeg and topped it with some panko for some texture. It was quite yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traskwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Omg!! Just made a double batch of this tonight and so glad I did. I added some grated parmesan and crumbled some potato chips on top, then baked it in the oven for 40 mins. Had 2 helpings and am stuffed. Delicious!! Next time I'm going to add chicken and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was runny and salty. I'm swapping out the canned soup for a simple white sauce and trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was so yummy and a great addition to my recipe collection for spaghetti squash!! I had to add quite a bit of salt but that's normal. I added not only the garlic cloves in the recipe but found it didn't have any garlic flavor still so I added garlic powder to it, too. It was very good and got great reviews by my family! Everyone went back for seconds and that's always a big compliment to the chef! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I changed a few things...I preheated oven to 375 degrees, baked halved squash cut side facing down for 40 minutes, let cool for 5 minutes, removed seeds from center and then shredded squash. I blended it with the following: I used 98% Fat Free Cream of Chicken, 1c of Plain Greek Yogurt, added fresh mushrooms, chopped onions and garlic (followed recipe amount). Added ground peppercorn and a pinch of black sea salt. WOW! This was my first experience with Spaghetti Squash and man, was it amazing! This recipe has instantly become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGold00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States