Creamy Mushroom Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this without the sour cream just because I didn't have it. I also had a somewhat small squash so only used 2/3 of the can of cream of mushroom soup mix and I didn't want too much sauce. Tasted very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Tasted really great, but next time I would cut down on the butter, it didn't need all of it. Had a really rough time with microwaving the squash (maybe it's just my microwave) so I'll probably roast it in the oven next time. Definitely a keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Simply delicious. However, I substituted yogurt for the 1 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
We added a can of black beans, rinsed, to make it a yummy meal. We also added a few handfuls of shredded jack cheese, some freshly grated nutmeg and topped it with some panko for some texture. It was quite yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traskwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Omg!! Just made a double batch of this tonight and so glad I did. I added some grated parmesan and crumbled some potato chips on top, then baked it in the oven for 40 mins. Had 2 helpings and am stuffed. Delicious!! Next time I'm going to add chicken and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was runny and salty. I'm swapping out the canned soup for a simple white sauce and trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was so yummy and a great addition to my recipe collection for spaghetti squash!! I had to add quite a bit of salt but that's normal. I added not only the garlic cloves in the recipe but found it didn't have any garlic flavor still so I added garlic powder to it, too. It was very good and got great reviews by my family! Everyone went back for seconds and that's always a big compliment to the chef! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I changed a few things...I preheated oven to 375 degrees, baked halved squash cut side facing down for 40 minutes, let cool for 5 minutes, removed seeds from center and then shredded squash. I blended it with the following: I used 98% Fat Free Cream of Chicken, 1c of Plain Greek Yogurt, added fresh mushrooms, chopped onions and garlic (followed recipe amount). Added ground peppercorn and a pinch of black sea salt. WOW! This was my first experience with Spaghetti Squash and man, was it amazing! This recipe has instantly become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGold00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very good! Tasted like fettuccini alfredo. My finicky boys thought it was angel hair pasta! Definitely going to put this in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Great for something different! Added Celery and left roast chicken cut up small.... subbed heavy cream for sour cream (whatever you have on hand ya know?) Family Winnner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States