Creamy Mushroom Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I added sauteed brussel sprouts and cubed chicken breast. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Just got done having this for lunch today. DH absolutely loved it. I used a couple of tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter and used light sour cream. Added a left over boiled chicken breast and used it as our main course. Super easy and delicious. We have been trying to cut back on the pasta and this fit in very well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Wow! This recipe is excellent. I have been looking for a different way to prepare squash that is not tomato-based. The only things I changed were the butter (I used about 2 tbs of magarine instead) and I added a can of mushrooms. I would definitely like to try it with chicken next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Tasty! I've been looking for something that would temper the sweetness of squash, and this combination worked excellently. This dish is a creamy, wonderful-tasting accompaniment to many dishes, we served it with mashed potatoes and sausages, would go great with turkey at Thanksgiving, I think! Easy, too! The only difference was I baked my squash in the oven by cutting it in half and inverting into a pan with a bit of water. Also I used paprika and parsley for garnish and seasoning. Wonderful either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Loved it! I definently only put 2-3 T of butter, and I spot cooked the garlic cloves in a skillet with the peeling on,before i cut them.. It gives them a wonderful roasted flavor... the only other thing I added was a little less than a 1/4 of cup of parmasian cheese to the sauce... very creamy!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Nice easy side dish for spaghetti squash that uses ingredients that you likely already have in the house. I made it, and it was enough for at least 5 portions (the squash I used was a good size at about 11 inches long). Giving it 5 stars because it is easy to make and a different flavor than most of the tomato-based spaghetti squash recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Delicious with some modiciations! First, I sauteed lean pork loin with garlic powder and seasoning salt and set aside. Instead of cream of mushroom soup I made a roux with olive oil and flour, then added fat free half and half until creamy. Added two cans of mushrooms (fresh would also be good!). My husband turned up his nose when I told him we were having sqash instead of spaghetti, but after his first bite he told me this was a keeper! With some modifications, can be a very unique and healthy alternative to carb-laden pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Excellent but very sweet- use lots of salt and pepper- I had a pretty big squash though. I made mine with kielbasa and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Fantastic. I added pre-made turkey meatballs and let them simmer in the sauce. Made it almost like a stroganoff. Was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Easy fast and good. I microwaved the spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States