Creamy Mushroom Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I opted for fat free cream of mushroom soup and subbed plain fat free greek yogurt for the sour cream. Skipped the butter and just satueed the onion and garlic in a pan sprayed with cooking spray. I felt like I was eating something really rich and decadent---had to keep reminding myself that it was only 2 Points Plus on the WW plan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Tasty! I've been looking for something that would temper the sweetness of squash, and this combination worked excellently. This dish is a creamy, wonderful-tasting accompaniment to many dishes, we served it with mashed potatoes and sausages, would go great with turkey at Thanksgiving, I think! Easy, too! The only difference was I baked my squash in the oven by cutting it in half and inverting into a pan with a bit of water. Also I used paprika and parsley for garnish and seasoning. Wonderful either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very tasty and a different way to prepare spaghetti squash. The only thing I'd change for next time is halving the amount of margarine... I would rather save my calories for dessert. I'll report back if this changes things too drastically when I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Loved it! I definently only put 2-3 T of butter, and I spot cooked the garlic cloves in a skillet with the peeling on,before i cut them.. It gives them a wonderful roasted flavor... the only other thing I added was a little less than a 1/4 of cup of parmasian cheese to the sauce... very creamy!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I added sauteed brussel sprouts and cubed chicken breast. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Just got done having this for lunch today. DH absolutely loved it. I used a couple of tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter and used light sour cream. Added a left over boiled chicken breast and used it as our main course. Super easy and delicious. We have been trying to cut back on the pasta and this fit in very well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I lightened mine up with much less butter, using about 2 Tbsp of margarine, 98% fat free soup and reduced fat sour cream, about a 1/2 cup....not that I doubt the original tastes awesome, but this version was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristin419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Maybe my spaghetti squash was on the small size but this made way too much sauce and it overpowered the squash. The flavor of the sauce was nice and perhaps it would be good on chicken but on the squash it was too rich and heavy. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Wow! This recipe is excellent. I have been looking for a different way to prepare squash that is not tomato-based. The only things I changed were the butter (I used about 2 tbs of magarine instead) and I added a can of mushrooms. I would definitely like to try it with chicken next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Followed previous review of using greek yogurt instead of sour cream and added grilled chicken. Added some red pepper flakes for some kick. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States