Creamy Mushroom Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made this the other night and it did not go over well with the family. I ended up being the only one that ate it. Needs to be more specific about the size of the spaghetti squash - I think mine was too small. It turned out very gloppy and the flavor of the condensed soup was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was not good. I was excited to try it after all the great reviews... but sadly I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hays, Montana, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Mushy and not good at all. I really had high hopes for this recipe after reading all the reviewes, but I do NOT recommend it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
When this recipe said it served 4, it must be referring to this as a main course & certainly not a side dish. This made a massive amount of food. Would easily fill a 7 by 11 baking dish. Tasty but not something I'd make again. It was very soupy so I'll likely add some broccoli & chicken & bake the leftovers so that it'll be a little thicker. I should note that this was the first time we'd had spaghetti squash so that may be that this isn't a squash we'll like much in general. I would suggest less sour cream & I reduced the butter to 3 TB instead of the original 8 called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very tasty, but too much butter/sauce. Either 1/2 the sauce or get a large squash. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Was not impressed. You could have saved a lot of time by just adding french onion dip to the squash, thats exsactly what it taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this for a family get together over the wkend....They loved it!! Very easy and very tasty..the only thing I added was a small can of mushrooms. I will make this dish over and over again. I've already passed the recipe along!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
With modifications VERY YUMMY! I took the basic concept and changed it a bit. 1.baked my large spaghetti squash 2. Sauteed chicken in skillet Added roasted garlic and shallots (buy them from the olive bar at my grocery store and keep them on hand) 3. Added cream of chicken mushroom soup and half can of milk along with pepper and some fresh sage. Added a splash of cooking sherry and simmered. 4.gutted squash and mixed in saute pan adding pepper and a little bit of cinnamon to it. Mixed in low fat sour cream and served. Hit with the kids and the husband. Very easy, cooking the squash took the longest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I lightened mine up with much less butter, using about 2 Tbsp of margarine, 98% fat free soup and reduced fat sour cream, about a 1/2 cup....not that I doubt the original tastes awesome, but this version was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristin419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe was super easy and really delicious. My picky 1 year old even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States